Bing.com ads pixel
Reviews
Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application, to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. While our goal will always be to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing, it’s best to remember taking out a new mortgage is of itself a process - one with many steps and variables – there can be no guarantees.

What we can guarantee? That we’ll show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That’s why we don’t charge deposits or upfront fees. It’s also why we pay for your appraisal.1 No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we’re a family-based company founded on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review (no matter what it says) it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 692 reviews)

Great Experence

5.0 rating
November 25, 2020

Everyone I spoke with or worked with was extremely friendly and helpful, all my questions where answered and the process was made simple.

j M

Smooth & Professional Process

5.0 rating
November 24, 2020

I rarely review products online but I wanted to give Meridian a good review. I found out about them via a letter sent to my home. I checked them out online to make sure they were legit and found they had good reviews with the Better Business Bureau, etc. Our experience was very positive. Everyone was extremely professional and timely in their communication. They follow the letter of the law and have safeguards in place to ensure your sensitive financial information is kept secure. Very positive experience and we are in a much better position financially thanks to our new mortgage. Interest rates are super low right now so it is worth considering and Meridian is a great company to use.

Rachael H

Impressive

5.0 rating
November 21, 2020

I just recently refinanced and was very impressed by the professinalism that I experienced with Meridian. Especially Nick, he was always ready and willing to answer any questions I had at any step and made the process very smooth. It was an excellent mortgage experienc!!!e and I want to thank everyone involved they always updated me and kept in contact every step of the way.
Thank you very much!!!

Jean W

Thank you

5.0 rating
November 19, 2020

Jennifer Palmer is outstanding. Professional, sufficient, personable, and kind. Yall have an outstanding employee on your hands!

JESSICA P

Good experience

5.0 rating
November 18, 2020

Our experience was very good. Due to Covid it took longer than we would have liked. We were kept informed all along the way.

Candace L

No Title

5.0 rating
November 17, 2020

Excellent customer service. From the start with Nick all the way to the end with Amy, any question I had was answered quickly and completely.

Jack H

Game Changer

5.0 rating
November 16, 2020

My wife and I would like to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts to Meridian Home Mortgage for all the work the whole team did to get our mortgage refinance done as quickly as possible. A special thanks to Nick Outten and Carla Fontz for getting it all done. Thank you to the rest of their team also because I know there are more to thank that did work also. They stayed in contact with me constantly through the process. I really appreciated that more than anything. if you are considering who to have do your mortgage… you don’t need to look any further. Meridian is the best!!! Thanks again to all of you

Brad W

Very helpful during difficult times!

5.0 rating
November 14, 2020

Meridian staff has been exceptional! From the time that we submitted our application for refinancing everything went very smooth. Even through waiting times when appointments had to be made for the appraisal or approval of approval period we were kept in the loop on every move. This was a very rewarding experience. Thank you all for your assistanc

Starling A

No Title

5.0 rating
November 13, 2020

Meridian Home Mortgage delivered its product, service and promise beyond my expectation, smoothly, and timely. I was skeptical at the beginning while I was told before by others that it was impossible. My special thanks to your team especially David Committe, Phil Thompson, and other contributors for making my dream comes true. THANKS!!!

Peter N

Great Experience

5.0 rating
November 11, 2020

Being a Realtor, I deal with client’s financing mortgages all the time. There are a lot of documents requested throughout the process. Meridian’s online system was fabulous! Anytime new documents were needed or signatures necessary, the system would notify me to go into my portal and take care of the requests. It was so easy to use and navigate and made the whole process smooth. The process took longer than I had expected (60 days) but I do understand that rates are extremely low and the whole mortgage industry is very busy, so I should have expected that. The Meridian team was very helpful and quick to respond when I had questions. Thank you for a easy and smooth transaction!

Karen R

No Title

5.0 rating
November 10, 2020

My experience with all the people involved kept me up to date. I appreciate the company as a whole because this is a game changer for me and my wife. It provided financial relief.

Carl J

Meridian people are the BEST!!!!

5.0 rating
November 6, 2020

From start to finish, I received outstanding service. The process was made smooth and trouble free by the excellent knowledge and commitment to detail by the Meridian staff. Great attention to detail. Great communication with me at all times. Great job by all. Because of the service I got, I am recommending Meridian to clients and friends.

Lester L

Mortgage Refinance

4.0 rating
November 4, 2020

I started the process of refinancing in mid-August 2020. I recently closed on October 26, 2020. The initial figures were basically the same as anticipated. I want to say that Matt Warner was excellent in keeping me informed throughout the entire process. I would have given a 5 star rating, but it seemed like the process took a long time, however, COVID-19 slowed down the process from what I was told. I would highly recommend refinancing with Meridian. Great team! THANK YOU.

jmcouncil

Home refinance

5.0 rating
November 3, 2020

This home loan refinancing was the smoothest and trouble free experience we have ever had. The whole Meridian Team did everything they promised. They were in constant contact the entire time and always available when we had questions. If you are looking to refinance your home, this is the team to help.

Richard C

An Excellent Well Done Job By Meridian

5.0 rating
November 1, 2020

Hello Glenn,
I want to send a big THANK YOU to your staff at Meridian. My refinancing went very smoothly and all issues were resolved admirably with constant assistance from your staff. They took their time to assist me with any questions I had along the way.
Please express my gratitude to Kaitlyn Roth, Marissa Poole, Phillip Fiorino, Zach Fineblum and everyone else who worked so much with me to make this refinancing a great success.
I will definitely recommend your company to anyone that needs a new mortgage or wants to refinance their present mortgage.
Thank you for a job well done.

Robert Y

Refinance

5.0 rating
October 30, 2020

Everyone was pleasant to work with. Everything was done on a timely manner. I
Would recommend this company to
My friends .

Rhonda B

Excellent Customer Service

5.0 rating
October 30, 2020

I have to say Meridian has excellent customer service. They were in contact with me the entire process and made it very easy to finish. Directions and expectations were very clear and easy to follow. The website is also very easy to navigate to complete paperwork and signatures.

Maureen P

Great experience!

5.0 rating
October 28, 2020

Was not sure about a mortgage through an advertisement we got in the mail, but the reviews were very good so we did it. It took a bit longer due to covid-19, but the process was so easy. The even accommodated us at closing when my husband was out of state for work — they went to him for signing and then to me! Would highly recommend Meridian.

Kevin B

Refinancing in the Time of COVUD

5.0 rating
October 27, 2020

Meridian provided us an amazing experience when refinancing our home. Our rate was lower than offered by the previous mortgage company (even on their refi offer) and they were so patient. 3 members of my family tested positive for Covid and Lyndsay and Richard both asked about their health even as that diagnosis set us back several weeks. Additionally they were patient as we needed to do some repairs and materials took months to ship. I would definitely recommend this company!

Stephanie C

Refinance of current home

5.0 rating
October 27, 2020

We want to thank your team for a very easy transition for our home refinance. It was very easy and pretty much stress free.

Randy A

Meridian Sucks!

1.0 rating
October 26, 2020

I got a pre-approved letter from them. It is all lies! Stay away! Meridian is as bad as our politicians.

Shelby R

Home refinancing

5.0 rating
October 24, 2020

Excellent company!!

Eddie J

Excellent refinance experience

5.0 rating
October 22, 2020

We worked closely with Bob and Jennifer on our refinance. They were both so incredibly responsive to all of our emails and phone calls. Overall we were very satisfied with our refinance experience and would highly recommend Meridian Home Mortgage. Big kudos and thank you to Bob and Jennifer for keeping us informed and ensuring there were no closing surprises.

Marisa L

Great experience

5.0 rating
October 19, 2020

I had great experience working with Meridian. The staff that I came in contact with were professional and knowledgeable. I got straight answers to all my questions and they did what they said would do in a timely fashion. I got what I needed to get done. Special thanks to James Peterson and Jen Palmer for your hard works and diligent efforts.

Sandra C

Simple and Patient

5.0 rating
October 18, 2020

Throughout the process, from beginning to end, representatives were explanatory and patient. Each contact was helpful and informative.

Jason H

Excellent Experience

5.0 rating
October 16, 2020

We received a ReFi letter from Meridian. Recently home values have skyrocketed, and we also still had 24 years to pay on our home (had a 30 year fixed), so we thought we’d reach out! From the initial call and thru the entire process, the team was friendly, accommodating, and replied to every email/phone call promptly! We signed up and got approved for a 15-year fixed with a lower rate compared to our current 30 year loan and in addition shaved 9 years to pay off our home. Plus we took cash back option too to pay for a new roof we have to get. We would HIGHLY recommend Meridian! We did attempt to deal with our local lender/institutions, but had friendlier and more accommodating service with Meridian! After the first call we made, we did our research and found great reviews (like this one), not to mention any negative reviews we saw, were promptly replied to with an explanation from Meridian’s point of view – just so professional! They went over and beyond with customer service. Very pleased!!!!

Dave C

Overall a great experience

5.0 rating
October 15, 2020

I had a difficult FHA jumbo to get processed and Meridian did an excellent job of getting me the financing I needed at a terrific low rate!

Sean O

Refined

5.0 rating
October 15, 2020

How is very fortunate to find such professional people to deal with if I am ever asked for riefi company I will make sure that I forward the number of your company to people

John B

Mostly pleased

4.0 rating
October 15, 2020

I was a few days into the process when I learned that my house would have to appraise at $190,000 to receive the initial offer. I was very excited at first but after learning this, not so much. My appraisal came back at $150,000, which was about what I was expecting. This meant that my credit cards would not be paid off. I did receive $8,700 cash settlement which was nice but overall less than I had initially been expecting. On a positive note, all the people that I dealt with were great. They were very patient and thorough in answering questions and concerns. Most calls were answered immediately and call backs were made soon after I left messages. Thanks for a mostly satisfying experience. Best wishes.

Sam B

Went smooth

5.0 rating
October 14, 2020

Took about 5 weeks total from start to finish. Went smooth. Someone came to our home on a Monday and we signed papers. We were told our wire transfer would be in our account the following Monday. Well it was in there by Friday so before the weekend began. Worked out great.
Everyone we spoke to along the way were all helpful and willing to answer any questions we had.

Allison F

Top notch service

5.0 rating
October 13, 2020

I could not be happier with my experience with the Meridian team. Brendan C. kicked things off with an explanation of the whole process. Stevie M. helped me through the documentation gathering. Ed S. was a rock star with the appraisal appeal process and Phil T. was the closer who helped bring it home. Each one of the team made me feel like I was their #1 customer.

James D

Tobias Refi

4.0 rating
October 11, 2020

Overall the process went very smooth, the only comments I would make is that the communication could have been a bit more timely and that we still have not received copies of the final closing documents.

Ron T

Meridian is by far the best...

5.0 rating
October 9, 2020

Over the years, I have dealt with several mortgage companies as well as refi processes. My experiences varied. For several reasons, I was far from pleased with my most current lender. Fortunately, I discovered Meridian while shopping for refi options. The outstanding feature of this company is the professional, caring and efficient staff. From the initiation of my contact through to closing and funding, the Meridian Team was responsive and thorough. They appeared to truly care about closing our deal. Brendan C. was the first contact – he and his team made me feel confident about transitioning to Meridian. Jen P. guided me through the majority of the process. With sometimes daily contact, Jen was a superstar who patiently helped me on any issue. While I do not have all the names of the team members who assisted, my thanks and commendations go out to everyone at Meridian!

Dr K

Beyond 5 stars

5.0 rating
October 8, 2020

I received a marketing letter from Meridian right at the time I was considering refinancing my home. I had already spoken with two other lenders but decided to look up their online reviews. I am so glad I did! From the first phone call with Meridian, I had peace about using them. They walked me step by step seamlessly through the process and followed up with emails and phone calls as needed. They were always immediately in touch when I had a question, and have a team approach to assisting. They went over and beyond with customer service. I have already referred them and will continue to do so to anyone seeking a refinance. They offered outstanding service and assistance when I needed it.

Sandi N

Excellent service

5.0 rating
October 7, 2020

Phil, Matt was so great working with helped me through the whole process, always answer, responded quickly I honesty am so happy with the service thank you.

JAMES B

Easy Process

5.0 rating
October 5, 2020

The idea of refinancing was intimidating, but the people we had the pleasure of working with at Meridian made it an easy, seamless process.

Stacey E

Ok

3.0 rating
October 3, 2020

My first couple months was filled with promises of refinancing all of my debt into my mortgage for one payment. It wasn’t until I signed off stating I will owe the company expenses is when they said none of the refinancing can occur because of my house equity in this was known from day one. Being pregnant I was thoroughly upset as I planned on lower payments and thought my financial worries were over. They were able to slightly reduce My mortgage interest rate in the end. Not what I called inquired about or wanted in the beginning. I should’ve went with the other company instead but now I can’t because I already signed the contract. They will draw you in with false promises so watch out.

Kris R

Refinance

5.0 rating
October 2, 2020

They were very professional and was and always available to answer questions

Colleen G

Meridian was great

5.0 rating
October 2, 2020

Meridian home mortgage was great to work with. Though, one works with several people thru out the process, they were always very professional and made the process very easy. I would highly recommend them.

Jeff

Great customer service!!!

5.0 rating
October 1, 2020

I had the pleasure of dealing with several of your employees and everyone was thorough and professional. Vwet good experience.

Penny R

Refinancing

5.0 rating
September 30, 2020

Couldn’t have been any easier. They sent me overnight ups envelopes with everything and had a notary meet me at my work to sign papers. I never had to go anywhere. Paid off debt and got a lower rate also put cash in my pocket.

Jay

Refinance

5.0 rating
September 29, 2020

I appreciate how professional everyone was and always kept me up to date on everything.

Colleen G

Excellent

5.0 rating
September 29, 2020

The experience from start to finish was excellent. Everyone we were in contact with was professional, courteous and explained everything to us and kept us fully informed every step of the way. Our new interest rate is awesome, the extra we had available to pay off credit cards and the cash out is going to help us tremendously! Overall, we couldn’t be more pleased!

Christy M

good job

5.0 rating
September 25, 2020

very nice… staff was wonderful… quick… very good job

Rudy M

Very pleased customer in Connecticut

5.0 rating
September 21, 2020

The process with Meridian was straightforward, hassle free and most importantly I was kept informed of the process every step of the way by their professional staff of experts.

Andre H

Convenient Experience

5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

My experience with Meridian Home Mtg., was very satisfying and one of the most easy, convenient experiences I have ever dealt with …. Every person I dealt with with Meridian was very informative, helpful and made this refinance go so smoothly and guickly…. I appreciated all the time they each took with me , through each step of my refinance …… Please tell your team that this loan made a huge difference in my daily, monthly spending …… Easing up so many concerns I had with my finances…. Again I thank you and all your team for the help, support and patience they gave me

Bonnie C

Even during this difficult time of the world going through the Covid-19 Pandemic, the process was very smooth.

5.0 rating
September 16, 2020

Even during this difficult time of the world going through the Covid-19 Pandemic, the process was very smooth. Matthew and Jennifer really took care of us from start to finish, letting us know what information would be needed, how to revie