Bing.com ads pixel

Reviews

Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application, to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. While our goal will always be to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing, it’s best to remember taking out a new mortgage is of itself a process - one with many steps and variables – there can be no guarantees.

What we can guarantee? That we’ll show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That’s why we don’t charge deposits or upfront fees. It’s also why we pay for your appraisal.1 No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we’re a family-based company founded on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review (no matter what it says) it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 792 reviews)

Great Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Scott Rohrer, our Loan Coordinator kept us updated almost every day via emails and phone calls and we also received calls from members pf the Meridian team.
The service was 5 STAR and we recommended Meridian to a few friends and family members.
Thanks for making it a good experience.
Greg and Michele Bannister.

Gregory B

Smooth, Easy, and Smart!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Everybody knows there’s nothing simple about purchasing or refinancing a home. Meridian has a skilled crew of people who get things done fast and right. Most importantly, they don’t push you around and try to sell you more than what you came for. They are easy to talk to and good at what they do. Thanks to all of you who helped make this process as pain free as possible.

Shawn

refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

the whole staff was outstanding and patient with my loan. the troubles I had on my end they were so wonderful in helping me or waiting for circumstances I could not control.

GLENN W

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

Everyone I worked with, from the initial application to the closing was extremely kind and helpful. Great customer service!

Lori R

Great company

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2021

I refinanced my home and the whole team was professional, friendly, and very helpful and fast. Great experience, I would recommend to others for sure.

Jennifer A

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2021

Our refinance went very smooth. We were kept updated. Very pleased.

Linda P

Great Refinancing Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

I was very unhappy with my present Mortgage Company. I then receive a letter from Meridian in the mail asking if I was interested in Refinancing my home. I then called Meridian and from the first person I had contact with until the end of my closing I was so impressed with their company. They kept me up to date on what was going on. And if I had a question they responded back to me within hours. All the employees I dealt with was very professional . And I was able to get my appraisal waived and I had my closing within a month of when I first contacted them. After having to deal with my former Mortgage Company for the last year . And them being so unprofessional it was nice to be treated professionally. I am very happy with my refinancing through Meridian. And I would recommend Meridian to my family and friends.

Nancy N

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2021

100% positive! Thank you!

Nancy M

Refin

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2021

Everyone I talked with were most helpful!

Margaret S

Amazing people

Rated 4 out of 5
July 16, 2021

The refinance took longer than I would have liked but with so many people doing it right now I understand. One person stood out above everybody and her name was Carolyn Zamora she works with the purple pod. My former loan company was trying to charge me extra amount since I was refinancing and leaving them. Carolyn stepped in and helped to get my loan done quicker so I didn’t have to deal with them any longer. Carolyn went above and beyond to help get it done. I a, very thankful for her.

Daniel A

My refinancing by DKelly

Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

It was like pulling teeth to find a company that could do what was completed with Meridian. I have relatively good credit etc, but could not get a consolidation from anyone. Thank you very much and now I can breath.

David K

Awesome experience

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

We recently refinanced our mortgage through Meridian and is was quite frankly one of the best experiences we have ever had as a homeowner. Superior product offers…combined with Outstanding Customer support during the entire process…and constant open lines of communication amongst the entire Mortgage Team….to the point that we felt like we were the only customer that Meridian was handling. We researched four separate mortgage lenders to try and find the best overall package…and Meridian was the first and only lender to exceed our expectations…Highly recommend this company for your mortgage and refinancing needs…5 stars all the way…

David E

Refinance of Mortgage

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

I found Meridian to be a very well oiled machine when we refinanced our home loan. They were great at communication along with answering all of my questions, even some more than once. I would highly recommend them as a great company to work with. Thanks for helping us out.
Jeff

Jeff G

Slow

Rated 3 out of 5
July 13, 2021

We had a long slow process and not all our depts were paid off. Did not receive the amount back promised either . Customer service was good and kind.

Beverly H

Excellent from start to finish!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

We had the best experience with Meridian! The whole process seamless and efficiently. Everyone we spoke to was so professional and kept us up to date along the way! This surpassed all expectations and I would recommend without hesitancy!!

Caroline P

Meridian Experience

Rated 4 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Other than it taking from April to July to close, it was a good experience. A couple of things that I didn’t like was having to deal with so many people. Another thing that was bothersome was the request for different pieces of information. It seems that all the information that was needed could have been done in a more expedition fashion. however each person that I dealt with was extremely helpful. All in all a good experience.

Joel H

Finally Relief

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

My refinance process was an extremely long process with hold up on income verification. It really made it stressful for me because originally I wasn’t going to get the loan I thought I was. I decided that maybe I should go through someone else, but the customer service kept me going. Sharon Grasmick and her supervisor really went to bat for me and helped make the entire thing possible. Carla Fontz provided excellent communication throughout the entire process. After a 4 month process I finally got to close and cried tears of joy during such a difficult time. Thank you so much everyone at Meridian for making this possible and helping me make my financial situation extremely better.

Charlene S

Great, just great,

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2021

We got better then expected! Absolutely amazing team!

Stepan N

Exceptional help

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

With the COVID epidemic I was unfortunate to have my refinance process drawn out a lot longer than anticipated. However I the customer service I experienced made all the difference. I wanted to take the time and thank my loan coordinator John Roth for his quick response time and helpfulness throughout this process.

Dawn

Excellent experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 28, 2021

This was as painless an experience as a refi could be. Everyone I spoke with was extremely helpful and timely in their responses. I especially appreciated Phil T. who took customer service to a whole new level. I had lots of questions as the loan process was drawing to an end and he answered them quickly and professionally. Thanks to all!

M S

Finally!

Rated 4 out of 5
May 25, 2021

Now that it’s over were happy, we just didn’t like the 5 month wait.

Crsig

So glad it's done!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

Very helpful and friendly staff, I am very happy with the results. My only issue wad that it took 3 months to finish, but that was probably beyond their control.

Aaron S

Very smooth process

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

My wife and I refinanced out primary residence through Meridian. From the application process to the closing, the process was very smooth, there was continuous communication, and each personal we met at each stage of the process was very helpful, communicative, and felt genuinely interested in helping. We ended up closing the loan in slightly less time than we had expected and at the exact terms we were quoted. We were very pleased with overall experience, and would highly recommend them.

Ron M

Awesome job!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

Everyone that we spoke with at Meridian were very helpful and knowledgeable! They made the process go very smoothly, even though it was a long hall. We appreciated their expertise and professionalism. They stayed on top of the process every step of the way. Thank you very much!!

Sandra D

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

The process of refinancing went smoothly and the team kept us informed along the way

Tracy K

Excellent experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

My total experience with refinancing was, overall, excellent. The team I worked with was phenomenal. They kept the whole process transparent, were quick to respond to my questions and concerns. Anthony Tucci and Richard Smith were both gems to work with. They explained things clearly and was open and honest when answering my questions. While the process took longer than I had anticipated (started Feb 5 and closed Apr 21) I have no complaints. I would look to Meridian in the future if I needed to refinance again.

Amy B

Worth it

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2021

Members of our refi team exercised lots of patience and were very reassuring for a process that was completed without any of the parties seeing one another over a course of several months. My cosigning parent repeatedly expressed reservations about the virtuality of the process and needed routine reassurance that it was all very safe & legitimate.
We have a better deal today and are so looking forward to an improved quality of life!

Jackline A

Much longer than expected

Rated 3 out of 5
May 1, 2021

Everyone I worked with was courteous and respectful, but the entire process took almost three months which I was not expecting at all. I watched friends and family around me start and finish their refinances with other companies in a much shorter period. I also did not care for the way Meridian had the title company send checks to me for payoffs. I received six checks and then had to mail them out to different companies that I usually take care of payments online. This process added so much time to have the final payments made, and now I have to wait for all of these companies to reimburse me for all of the overages paid. I would have rather had the entire amount sent to me in one lump sum to take care of, or have the title company wire the money to each payoff company.

Joy B

Home Refi

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

My home refinancing was smooth and pretty easy. Meridian stayed in contact and guided me every step of the way plus answered my many questions. They were very pleasant to deal with and kept me informed of my progress weekly. This has helped me plan for my future a bit better.

Maurine M

Meridian Makes it Easy

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2021

My experience with Meridian was simple and easy for my family and I. The associates were very professional and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. We could not have asked for any better!

Travis

Cash out refi

Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2021

Although it took a bit longer than expected, this process was smooth and easy! Any questions were addressed immediately. The online submission of documents was easy. I think we ended up with more money than expected and in just one month our debt burden is halved. Plan to pay the rest off in a few months. We had a great team! Would definitely recommend these services to friends.

Joe

Home Refinance With Meridian

Rated 4 out of 5
March 19, 2021

This was my first home refinance. Didn’t know what to expect. The process went fairly smooth. Only a few problems, but they were on my side. The Meridian team was always quick to respond to my questions. There were no major problems. Overall, I would say it was a good experience.

Doug A

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2021

Refinancing was a smooth and easy process. Stayed in contact and guided every step of way.very good service would recommend

J H

Refinancing Options!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

I want to thank the members of my refinancing team and experience. Each member was essential with ensuring that every element of this process was completed in a seamless and effortless manner. They remained communicative throughout each phase, keeping me apprised, as well as, making sure that I was attuned with every aspect. They were forth coming in sharing of any potential barriers that I may occur, as well as, being attentive and receptive to my needs in meeting my goals in a timely manner. Ultimately, they were a fascinating tag team of professionals who not only cared for obtaining the end product but displaying a human element of kindness. True appreciation for all that you do in helping your clientele meet their goals/objectives of Homeowner’s Bliss. Thank you very much and ensure to take good care of yourselves staying blessed, well and safe!

Taki

Fairly Easy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

All went smoothly even in this covid 19 era – took longer than we thought but we are happy to have it over now. The team was very good to contact us when we had any questions etc.

Linda

It was WORTH the wait! Thank you Meridian!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Because of Covid the time to process was a little longer than usual. But they (Meridian) was there to answer questions every step of the way. They always answered our calls directly and communicated with us clearly in a timely fashion. They halved our mortgage rate and helped us eliminate our debt. THANK YOU MERIDIAN! Everyone at Meridian was great to work with!! We highly recommend them.

Janet E

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2021

Everything went very smoothly! The processing staff kept me informed along the way. Great experience!

Angela

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

Everyone, from Colin to Jen was on top of their game. They worked with me and my wife all through the process.

Timothy T

Very Professional, Easy To Work With, Very Accommodating

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

Meridian helped me achieve what I set out to do; combine 2 loans, lower my interest rate and my monthly payment. My process took 2-1/2 months over the holidays, several weeks sitting in underwriting. Due to my research, I knew that my process would be extensively longer than the local bank would; however in our current times, this format worked for me.
My experience was very positive as I worked with the professional, always friendly team. I did not have any contact with the loan officer beyond my initial interest phone call. The remainder of the team was excellent! Special mention on Jennifer G. with the Pipeline Department in the beginning of my loan and Carolyn Z. assisting me until the loan closed. These two are fabulous; kept me well informed throughout the process, responded very quickly to my inquiries and kept me on track! Overall, even tho refinancing is not very fun, this was a great experience! I would recommend Meridian!

Melisa

February 19, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

Probably the easiest refinance I’ve ever done. The people were efficient, courteous, and helpful. Even when the process took a little longer to close because of slowdowns in underwriting due to pandemic backlogs, I was kept informed of the progress by email and phone calls which they initiated without any prompting from me. Highly Recommend!

John M

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

I appreciated the courtesy and professionalism I received from each member of the team. Remortgaging has changed my monthly and long term financial outlook. Thank you.

Christopher J

CoVid-19 stress

Rated 4 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Began the process in the beginning of the pandemic. It was trying to do this electronically, but all the purple team members guided us through the process and got the refinance through to fruition.

Thomas K

20 year refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2021

The process was relatively smooth. We were informed about every step of the process. Uploading documents to the secure portal was extremely easy. It was definitely the easiest refinance that we have ever been through.

Ronald G

Refinace

Rated 2 out of 5
February 15, 2021

This refi took months. I waa very ready to go elsewhere.

Allison E

Refinance Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

The mortgage refinance team was informative and helpful at all stages of the process. They helped me through the mountain of forms. The team kept me updated as to where they were in the process and the status of my application.

Terral R

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Excellent service; quick responses to questions and emails; answers re progress of paper trail; recommend!!!!!

Ellen S

Refinanced my house

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

Everybody that I worked with was extremely nice, and very professional. Thank you very much.

Stephen S

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

I was really pleased with our refinance experience with Meridian. They made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. We had constant communication with the team we worked with from the application all the way to the closing process. The entire process was seamless. I highly recommend Meridian for your refinance needs they are truly professional!

Jacob K

Easiest refinance ever

Rated 5 out of 5 </