Bing.com ads pixel
Reviews
Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application, to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. While our goal will always be to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing, it’s best to remember taking out a new mortgage is of itself a process - one with many steps and variables – there can be no guarantees.

What we can guarantee? That we’ll show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That’s why we don’t charge deposits or upfront fees. It’s also why we pay for your appraisal.1 No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we’re a family-based company founded on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review (no matter what it says) it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 658 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good14%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Great experience

5.0 rating
October 19, 2020

I had great experience working with Meridian. The staff that I came in contact with were professional and knowledgeable. I got straight answers to all my questions and they did what they said would do in a timely fashion. I got what I needed to get done. Special thanks to James Peterson and Jen Palmer for your hard works and diligent efforts.

Sandra C.

Simple and Patient

5.0 rating
October 18, 2020

Throughout the process, from beginning to end, representatives were explanatory and patient. Each contact was helpful and informative.

Jason H.

Excellent Experience

5.0 rating
October 16, 2020

We received a ReFi letter from Meridian. Recently home values have skyrocketed, and we also still had 24 years to pay on our home (had a 30 year fixed), so we thought we’d reach out! From the initial call and thru the entire process, the team was friendly, accommodating, and replied to every email/phone call promptly! We signed up and got approved for a 15-year fixed with a lower rate compared to our current 30 year loan and in addition shaved 9 years to pay off our home. Plus we took cash back option too to pay for a new roof we have to get. We would HIGHLY recommend Meridian! We did attempt to deal with our local lender/institutions, but had friendlier and more accommodating service with Meridian! After the first call we made, we did our research and found great reviews (like this one), not to mention any negative reviews we saw, were promptly replied to with an explanation from Meridian’s point of view – just so professional! They went over and beyond with customer service. Very pleased!!!!

Dave C.

Overall a great experience

5.0 rating
October 15, 2020

I had a difficult FHA jumbo to get processed and Meridian did an excellent job of getting me the financing I needed at a terrific low rate!

Sean O.

Refined

5.0 rating
October 15, 2020

How is very fortunate to find such professional people to deal with if I am ever asked for riefi company I will make sure that I forward the number of your company to people

John B.

Went smooth

5.0 rating
October 14, 2020

Took about 5 weeks total from start to finish. Went smooth. Someone came to our home on a Monday and we signed papers. We were told our wire transfer would be in our account the following Monday. Well it was in there by Friday so before the weekend began. Worked out great.
Everyone we spoke to along the way were all helpful and willing to answer any questions we had.

Allison F.

Top notch service

5.0 rating
October 13, 2020

I could not be happier with my experience with the Meridian team. Brendan C. kicked things off with an explanation of the whole process. Stevie M. helped me through the documentation gathering. Ed S. was a rock star with the appraisal appeal process and Phil T. was the closer who helped bring it home. Each one of the team made me feel like I was their #1 customer.

James D.

Tobias Refi

4.0 rating
October 11, 2020

Overall the process went very smooth, the only comments I would make is that the communication could have been a bit more timely and that we still have not received copies of the final closing documents.

Ron T.

Meridian is by far the best...

5.0 rating
October 9, 2020

Over the years, I have dealt with several mortgage companies as well as refi processes. My experiences varied. For several reasons, I was far from pleased with my most current lender. Fortunately, I discovered Meridian while shopping for refi options. The outstanding feature of this company is the professional, caring and efficient staff. From the initiation of my contact through to closing and funding, the Meridian Team was responsive and thorough. They appeared to truly care about closing our deal. Brendan C. was the first contact – he and his team made me feel confident about transitioning to Meridian. Jen P. guided me through the majority of the process. With sometimes daily contact, Jen was a superstar who patiently helped me on any issue. While I do not have all the names of the team members who assisted, my thanks and commendations go out to everyone at Meridian!

Dr K.

Beyond 5 stars

5.0 rating
October 8, 2020

I received a marketing letter from Meridian right at the time I was considering refinancing my home. I had already spoken with two other lenders but decided to look up their online reviews. I am so glad I did! From the first phone call with Meridian, I had peace about using them. They walked me step by step seamlessly through the process and followed up with emails and phone calls as needed. They were always immediately in touch when I had a question, and have a team approach to assisting. They went over and beyond with customer service. I have already referred them and will continue to do so to anyone seeking a refinance. They offered outstanding service and assistance when I needed it.

Sandi N.

Excellent service

5.0 rating
October 7, 2020

Phil, Matt was so great working with helped me through the whole process, always answer, responded quickly I honesty am so happy with the service thank you.

JAMES B.

Easy Process

5.0 rating
October 5, 2020

The idea of refinancing was intimidating, but the people we had the pleasure of working with at Meridian made it an easy, seamless process.

Stacey E.

Ok

3.0 rating
October 3, 2020

My first couple months was filled with promises of refinancing all of my debt into my mortgage for one payment. It wasn’t until I signed off stating I will owe the company expenses is when they said none of the refinancing can occur because of my house equity in this was known from day one. Being pregnant I was thoroughly upset as I planned on lower payments and thought my financial worries were over. They were able to slightly reduce My mortgage interest rate in the end. Not what I called inquired about or wanted in the beginning. I should’ve went with the other company instead but now I can’t because I already signed the contract. They will draw you in with false promises so watch out.

Kris R.

Refinance

5.0 rating
October 2, 2020

They were very professional and was and always available to answer questions

Colleen G.

Meridian was great

5.0 rating
October 2, 2020

Meridian home mortgage was great to work with. Though, one works with several people thru out the process, they were always very professional and made the process very easy. I would highly recommend them.

Jeff .

Great customer service!!!

5.0 rating
October 1, 2020

I had the pleasure of dealing with several of your employees and everyone was thorough and professional. Vwet good experience.

Penny R.

Refinancing

5.0 rating
September 30, 2020

Couldn’t have been any easier. They sent me overnight ups envelopes with everything and had a notary meet me at my work to sign papers. I never had to go anywhere. Paid off debt and got a lower rate also put cash in my pocket.

Jay .

Refinance

5.0 rating
September 29, 2020

I appreciate how professional everyone was and always kept me up to date on everything.

Colleen G.

Excellent

5.0 rating
September 29, 2020

The experience from start to finish was excellent. Everyone we were in contact with was professional, courteous and explained everything to us and kept us fully informed every step of the way. Our new interest rate is awesome, the extra we had available to pay off credit cards and the cash out is going to help us tremendously! Overall, we couldn’t be more pleased!

Christy M.

good job

5.0 rating
September 25, 2020

very nice… staff was wonderful… quick… very good job

Rudy M.

Very pleased customer in Connecticut

5.0 rating
September 21, 2020

The process with Meridian was straightforward, hassle free and most importantly I was kept informed of the process every step of the way by their professional staff of experts.

Andre H.

Convenient Experience

5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

My experience with Meridian Home Mtg., was very satisfying and one of the most easy, convenient experiences I have ever dealt with …. Every person I dealt with with Meridian was very informative, helpful and made this refinance go so smoothly and guickly…. I appreciated all the time they each took with me , through each step of my refinance …… Please tell your team that this loan made a huge difference in my daily, monthly spending …… Easing up so many concerns I had with my finances…. Again I thank you and all your team for the help, support and patience they gave me

Bonnie C.

Even during this difficult time of the world going through the Covid-19 Pandemic, the process was very smooth.

5.0 rating
September 16, 2020

Even during this difficult time of the world going through the Covid-19 Pandemic, the process was very smooth. Matthew and Jennifer really took care of us from start to finish, letting us know what information would be needed, how to review, upload, and electronically sign. Then when it came time to close, Jennifer made sure we knew what was going to occur, what we would need, and who would be coming to our home.

Tom B.

Quick and Easy

5.0 rating
September 15, 2020

I am a small business owner and in these times a refi can be hard to do. They made this easy and quick. Always responded to any questions I had in a timely manner. This was as painless as could be.

Jeff S.

Refinancing

5.0 rating
September 15, 2020

This was a simple, easy process with Meridian. They were clear on exactly what documents they needed from me and were very efficient. Each person I dealt with was professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend Meridian for a refinance.

Janet R.

Refinance

5.0 rating
September 11, 2020

Everyone that we came in contact with were professional and knowledgeable. We got straight answers to all our questions and they did what they said would do in a timely fashion. We got all that we needed done. Thank you

Anne T.

Meridian Experience

5.0 rating
September 9, 2020

The whole crew of Meridian was great to work with. They let me know everything I needed to know, and do about my refinance experience. On top of that saved me money. Thanks Meridian !

Michael .

Refinanced Home Mortgage

5.0 rating
September 7, 2020

The process was handled nicely, couteously and moderately fast. I am sure it was as fast as it could be. I like that they kept me informed of the process the loan was in and how long they expected it to be.

MARY B.

Refi in a Pandemic

5.0 rating
September 5, 2020

Considering that I started my Refi in the middle of a Pandemic, the entire process was simple from beginning to end. The process only took sixty day and the whole team was professional every step of the way.

S C.

Slow as a one-legged turtle

3.0 rating
September 4, 2020

The official loan officer was not up-front about everything pertaining to the cash out, and the appraisal had to be re-done because it was not accurate. But we finally got there after 7 (seven) YES 7 MONTHS! In the end, we got a good rate and closed. Not sure if it was persistence or obstinance that enabled us to last that long.

David .

Professional Service

5.0 rating
September 2, 2020

Meridian’s commitment to providing an excellent customer experience exceeded our expectations. From the beginning, they were honest, straight-forward and quick to act. The entire team was professional and made a tedious process easy. Meridian does not over promise but they do over perform! Highly recommend their services.

Louie R.

Has allowed us to get back ahead!

5.0 rating
September 2, 2020

I was skeptical because of our high CC debt, though we had a lot of equity and perfect payment history. Meridian gave us options that allowed us to pay off several accounts and have a card burning party. They lowered my mortgage rate by 2-1/2% keeping our monthly payment almost the same. As retirees, cashflow is king. We are now in a comfortable position gowing forward. Very appreciative and grateful for their help.
They were informative, courteous and professional during the whole process.

Tom N.

Home refinance

5.0 rating
September 1, 2020

Would recommend for anyone with bills to pay off. Lowered my monthly payments and paid off 5 bills that would have taken me years to pay off. Low interest rates plus gave me extra cash in hand. A+++

Ben P.

Slow to Refinance and Communicate

2.0 rating
August 28, 2020

Took four months for a refi from start to finish, perhaps partly due to Covid? My previous experience with Figure Lending probably spoiled me because they moved fast and any person I contacted could help me. Meridian had several different people at each leg of the process and most of the time I got information about my progress was because I had to continually reach out to them. I will not be sad if they sell my mortgage to another company. Unimpressed.

Dawn K.

Easy

5.0 rating
August 25, 2020

Refinancing with Meridian was easy and straightforward. I felt informed about every step of the process and every piece of paperwork I signed or submitted.

Matt .

Refiance

5.0 rating
August 23, 2020

Great job!!

Patty C.

Mortgage Refinance

5.0 rating
August 19, 2020

Everyone at Meridian was very professional and courteous. They kept us posted throughout our refinance at every step of the process, and they were available when we had questions. Their assistance led to a very pleasant experience for us and we’d recommend Meridian to anyone looking to refinance their home!

Carla C.

Highly Recommend

5.0 rating
August 18, 2020

The process was not long and various members of the refinance team communicated with my wife and I every step of the way. I always knew where my process was and was aware of every option available to me. I highly recommend!!!

Brandon A.

Do not work with this company.

1.0 rating
August 12, 2020

The worst experience we’ve ever had with a company. They lied to us on multiple occasions & even went behind our (my wife & I’s) backs and tried to call the other spouse when they couldn’t do a deal with one of us.
They are crooks with bad practices and we have already reported them to the Better Business Bureau.
I’d encourage you not to give them any of your money.

Adam W.

July 2020

5.0 rating
August 10, 2020

I could not have been happier! I came to Meridian after a dreadful and unsuccessful refinance with another lender. Right from the start, they were helpful, informative and always available to answer questions I might have. I would like to specifically mention Oliver Quinn who was so helpful and patient with all my questions and concerns. Hopefully I will never need to use your refinance services again due to credit card debt, but I would certainly, and without hesitation, recommend Meridian to someone else.

Marie S.

Refinance

5.0 rating
August 7, 2020

Very easy to work with, kept me updated all along the way, kept all guarantees. Very happy with my experience.

Anonymous .

Refinanced in July 2020

5.0 rating
August 4, 2020

Meridian was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. They kept you up to date on everything and were very pleasurable and knowledgeable along the way. If you are in the market to finance or re- finance you should go with Meridian!

Steve H.

Meridian Delivers

5.0 rating
July 27, 2020

Meridian was able to deliver 100% on what they promised. It was wonderful to go into closing without any surprises. Everyone who worked with us along the way was very responsive and helpful. To deliver such a pleasant experience during COVID-19 is impressive. You can trust these guys.

Kirsti .

Professional, efficient and transparent service for refinancing

5.0 rating
July 22, 2020

It was a pleasure refinancing with Meridian. At every step of the way, I was able to talk to a representative and they provided everything in writing and walked me through the items I was unfamiliar with. Meridian made my refinancing feel simple due to their professional, efficient and transparent service. I would highly recommend Meridian for any and all refinancing needs.

Christian P.

Loved all the help and kindness I had from Meridian

5.0 rating
July 21, 2020

Everyone I worked with at Meridian was professional, friendly, and knew what they were doing. No mistakes, no red flags, ever. It was smooth going the entire way. I would recommend them to anyone. No hesitation.

Sandra S.

Refinance CA home

5.0 rating
July 19, 2020

The staff truly went over and above to assist on my refi. They were thorough, diligent and responsive. They assisted in areas where they really didn’t have to.
Even th