Bing.com ads pixel
Reviews
Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application, to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. While our goal will always be to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing, it’s best to remember taking out a new mortgage is of itself a process - one with many steps and variables – there can be no guarantees.

What we can guarantee? That we’ll show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That’s why we don’t charge deposits or upfront fees. It’s also why we pay for your appraisal.1 No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we’re a family-based company founded on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review (no matter what it says) it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 734 reviews)

Great company to use

5.0 rating
January 24, 2021

The whole process did take awhile, but the communication and experience was positive. All employees that I worked with or spoke with were all friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Meridian.

Sara S

Best Company to Work With

5.0 rating
January 22, 2021

We are so happy we found Meridian. We never open refinance options via the mail but we are so glad we did! We were able to do a cash out refinance to pay off high interest debt. We live in Denver, Colorado and our housing market has been fantastic so we wanted to use some of that equity to eliminate our credit card debt / long last loan at much high APR. We were able to save over $1,000 a month. The process took around 60 days because of the pandemic and high interest in refinancing but it was worth the wait. We are so thankful for the whole team, just to name a few – Jordan Bean and Richard Smith were a huge help. We are so grateful to be able to meet our financial goals with this new loan. Thanks Meridian!

MN

Mortgage Refinance

5.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Meridian! …never heard of them, until they mailed an unrequested mail flyer. We were very pleased with our current mortgage company and we were not really looking to do any refinancing whatsoever. However, we read their flyer and my wife made a telephone call. First contact was Anthony ‘Tony’ Eckert, who took the time to really explain what Meridian could with respect to the task of refinancing our “life”. We listened and he sold Meridian to us. It was a good buy! The Meridian team: Beth Yeager; AJ Price; Marleen Shaneybrook; and especially Jennifer Palmer were just fantastic people to work with. To ALL of these folks, THANK YOU!

Georgia H

Fantastic process and people!

5.0 rating
January 20, 2021

I couldnt have asked for a smoother refinance. The staff I worked with kept in constant contact and provided updates at every juncture. I would highly recommend Meridian to anyone looking to refinance!

Don

It was OK

4.0 rating
January 19, 2021

Other then taking forever to get to closing and a mistake the attorney made which was a pain to correct I am some what happy

Ron A

Jennifer Hollenzer

5.0 rating
January 18, 2021

Meridian team is the best ! Your communication and promptness was the greatest! I appreciate you all ! Thank you so much. For everything!😇

Jennifer H

Refi

5.0 rating
January 17, 2021

Matt Warner and all the guys there that works with me they are a class act. They were so nice from the start until the end a very good team will recommend them to anyone

Levia M

Mortgage ReFi

5.0 rating
January 16, 2021

Extremely satisfied. Representatives are professional and made the whole process very easy.

Thomas S

Refinance Help

5.0 rating
January 14, 2021

All of the people I worked with at Meridian were extremely helpful and courteous. Always willing to nswer questions in a very timely manner. Kudos to Anthony Eckert, Matt Warner, Greg Patterson and Kenyon Franks! Really appreciate all of your help!

Joseph S

Service

5.0 rating
January 14, 2021

Excellent service, always kept up to date on progress of loan

Rick H

Excellent process

5.0 rating
January 13, 2021

I have been incredibly pleased with Meridian’s work on my refinance. I worked primarily with Nick Outen and Oliver Quinn and they both did a fantastic job. They were always very responsive to my calls or emails. The process went smoothly and they did exactly what they said they would. I would highly recommend them.

Lori C

Great Experience

5.0 rating
January 11, 2021

They made my refinance process so easy. great communication, always there to answer questions, kept you informed of each step and let you know who you would be working with. this was the smoothest, easiest refi I ever had. I recommend them 100%.

Mary N

Efficient

5.0 rating
January 11, 2021

Meridian staff were very efficient informative with prompt responses and honest.
Keep up the good hard work.
Thanks 🙏 and warm wishes.

E M

Refinance

5.0 rating
January 10, 2021

Everyone we interacted with was very professional and willing to answer any questions we had. Our last contact was with Richard Smith, who treated us as very important people.

Harold Z

Very satisfied!

5.0 rating
January 9, 2021

I was able to refinance my mortgage this year with Meridian and I would definitely recommend them. The process took a little longer than expected, but considering the pandemic situation it was understandable. Very friendly people to work with and the process was easy.

C C

Lengthy experience

2.0 rating
January 8, 2021

My experience with Meridian was just okay, under the circumstances. Started in August, closed in Dec. Without the help of Zack Krasney and Lindsey Grimm, I would of stopped the process. I tried to be very responsive, returning items within 2 or 3 days. Nearly impossible to reach anyone by phone. Underwriting process is the pits. Probably half dozen times they came back saying we need this or that. Ridiculous! Ask Zack what he thinks of the timeliness of your loan process. Thanks for asking.

Tom D

Great experience!

5.0 rating
January 8, 2021

We just finished up our cash out refinance. We had a great experience. Customer service was great and they had great communication every step of the way. Highly recommend!!

Kristina P

Professional, honest and accurate!

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

The entire team at Meridian Mortgage carefully and patiently explained every detail of my refinance options. More specifically, Mr. Morgan, my first contact at Meridian, took the time to explain the FHA loan process sharing information that other lenders either didnt know or cared not to explain. Thanks again to all of the Meridian Team – Happy New Year!

h C

Fantastic Refinance Experience

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

My overall refinance experience with Meridian was excellent. From start to finish the team that I worked with was excellent in communicating with me and keeping me informed as to the status of my loan. The whole process was fast and easy. With so many mortgage companies to choose from, I can highly recommend Meridian Mortgage.

Jeff W

Easy online process.

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

The decision to proceed with Meridian had to be there online process. Simple to use and communicate with mortgage representative and our staff members. At the end, we signed our loan documents in Texas; while on vacation. That’s excellent customers service. We will consider Meridian again for purchasing our next home.

GSL

Refinance

5.