Bing.com ads pixel
Reviews
Reviews
Read through these unaltered reviews and get a transparent look at what it's like to work with us.
HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE

From the moment you begin your application, to the day you close, we aim to provide you with an excellent mortgage experience. For us, that includes honesty. While our goal will always be to provide you with the best communication and fastest closing, it’s best to remember taking out a new mortgage is of itself a process - one with many steps and variables – there can be no guarantees.

What we can guarantee? That we’ll show you your options—without any financial risk for you. That’s why we don’t charge deposits or upfront fees. It’s also why we front the cost of your appraisal.1 No matter what, you are a vital part of the process, and are in control each step of the way.

Just read through our unfiltered reviews and see what you think. What does unfiltered mean? Well, we’re a family-based company founded on principles of honesty and trust. If you write a review (no matter what it says) it’ll stay there for everyone to see.

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 762 reviews)

Cash out refi

Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2021

Although it took a bit longer than expected, this process was smooth and easy! Any questions were addressed immediately. The online submission of documents was easy. I think we ended up with more money than expected and in just one month our debt burden is halved. Plan to pay the rest off in a few months. We had a great team! Would definitely recommend these services to friends.

Joe

Home Refinance With Meridian

Rated 4 out of 5
March 19, 2021

This was my first home refinance. Didn’t know what to expect. The process went fairly smooth. Only a few problems, but they were on my side. The Meridian team was always quick to respond to my questions. There were no major problems. Overall, I would say it was a good experience.

Doug A

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2021

Refinancing was a smooth and easy process. Stayed in contact and guided every step of way.very good service would recommend

J H

Refinancing Options!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

I want to thank the members of my refinancing team and experience. Each member was essential with ensuring that every element of this process was completed in a seamless and effortless manner. They remained communicative throughout each phase, keeping me apprised, as well as, making sure that I was attuned with every aspect. They were forth coming in sharing of any potential barriers that I may occur, as well as, being attentive and receptive to my needs in meeting my goals in a timely manner. Ultimately, they were a fascinating tag team of professionals who not only cared for obtaining the end product but displaying a human element of kindness. True appreciation for all that you do in helping your clientele meet their goals/objectives of Homeowner’s Bliss. Thank you very much and ensure to take good care of yourselves staying blessed, well and safe!

Taki

Fairly Easy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

All went smoothly even in this covid 19 era – took longer than we thought but we are happy to have it over now. The team was very good to contact us when we had any questions etc.

Linda

It was WORTH the wait! Thank you Meridian!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Because of Covid the time to process was a little longer than usual. But they (Meridian) was there to answer questions every step of the way. They always answered our calls directly and communicated with us clearly in a timely fashion. They halved our mortgage rate and helped us eliminate our debt. THANK YOU MERIDIAN! Everyone at Meridian was great to work with!! We highly recommend them.

Janet E

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2021

Everything went very smoothly! The processing staff kept me informed along the way. Great experience!

Angela

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

Everyone, from Colin to Jen was on top of their game. They worked with me and my wife all through the process.

Timothy T

Very Professional, Easy To Work With, Very Accommodating

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

Meridian helped me achieve what I set out to do; combine 2 loans, lower my interest rate and my monthly payment. My process took 2-1/2 months over the holidays, several weeks sitting in underwriting. Due to my research, I knew that my process would be extensively longer than the local bank would; however in our current times, this format worked for me.
My experience was very positive as I worked with the professional, always friendly team. I did not have any contact with the loan officer beyond my initial interest phone call. The remainder of the team was excellent! Special mention on Jennifer G. with the Pipeline Department in the beginning of my loan and Carolyn Z. assisting me until the loan closed. These two are fabulous; kept me well informed throughout the process, responded very quickly to my inquiries and kept me on track! Overall, even tho refinancing is not very fun, this was a great experience! I would recommend Meridian!

Melisa

February 19, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

Probably the easiest refinance I’ve ever done. The people were efficient, courteous, and helpful. Even when the process took a little longer to close because of slowdowns in underwriting due to pandemic backlogs, I was kept informed of the progress by email and phone calls which they initiated without any prompting from me. Highly Recommend!

John M

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

I appreciated the courtesy and professionalism I received from each member of the team. Remortgaging has changed my monthly and long term financial outlook. Thank you.

Christopher J

CoVid-19 stress

Rated 4 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Began the process in the beginning of the pandemic. It was trying to do this electronically, but all the purple team members guided us through the process and got the refinance through to fruition.

Thomas K

20 year refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2021

The process was relatively smooth. We were informed about every step of the process. Uploading documents to the secure portal was extremely easy. It was definitely the easiest refinance that we have ever been through.

Ronald G

Refinace

Rated 2 out of 5
February 15, 2021

This refi took months. I waa very ready to go elsewhere.

Allison E

Refinance Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

The mortgage refinance team was informative and helpful at all stages of the process. They helped me through the mountain of forms. The team kept me updated as to where they were in the process and the status of my application.

Terral R

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Excellent service; quick responses to questions and emails; answers re progress of paper trail; recommend!!!!!

Ellen S

Refinanced my house

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

Everybody that I worked with was extremely nice, and very professional. Thank you very much.

Stephen S

Refinance

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

I was really pleased with our refinance experience with Meridian. They made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. We had constant communication with the team we worked with from the application all the way to the closing process. The entire process was seamless. I highly recommend Meridian for your refinance needs they are truly professional!

Jacob K

Easiest refinance ever

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

The team I worked with was so helpful, answered all of my questions and were easy to work with.

Cindy L

What a pleasure!