Print
Email


Toll-Free 877 878 0100
>
>
Customer Reviews

Meridian Home Mortgage Reviews

Please submit a review of your mortgage experience- it's fast and easy!

We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and know others will benefit from hearing about your mortgage experience. We take pride in our company reputation and customer service record. Tell us how we did!

Name
State *
Email Address *
Comments:

Andrew A. 3/23/2015 12:07PM

I would like to thank the great folks at Meridian Home Mortgage, they did an outstanding job for us. They walked my wife and I through the process, step by step. They were constantly updating the status of our application and it was very comforting. Special thanks to Tony, George, Drew and AJ. Highly recommend them!

William R P. 3/19/2015 12:26AM

Longest, most painful, drawn out mortgage process I have ever had the misfortune to be a part of.

JIm G. 3/17/2015 12:40PM

My wife and I would like to thank the personnel at Meridian Home Mortgage , who were A plus in there service and guidance in helping us obtain our Mortgage. We needed help in consolidating our finances and there profession help and guidance was instrumental. If you need a Mortgage Company I highly recommend Meridian.

Randy and Carlena L. 3/9/2015 8:14PM

Very professional and led us every step of the way even through a crisis they experienced during our refinancing period. Closing was very smooth.
The only thing that was not clear was at the beginning, I believed we were informed that Meridian were pay for the VA funding fee, but it ended up in our closing costs, so that was a little confusing.
I would definitely recommend me to others.

Helen 3/9/2015 3:42PM

I would like to thank all the individuals that helped us at Meridian Home Mortgage. They were professional, helpful, and informative. My husband and I would recommend them.

Victor C. 3/5/2015 3:56PM

Both my wife and I had a very good experience with Meridian and are very satisfied with the outcome.

James R. 3/3/2015 5:00PM

We were very impressed with Meridian Home Mortgage Co. Everything went fine and we were kept abreast of what was going on with every step of the process. We would recommend Meridian Mortgage Co.

Thank you.

James and Jolaine Roth

ken 3/3/2015 8:56AM

The process took almost six months to complete, way to long. My employer was getting tired of answering questions about my work status, and i had to keep sending the same information over and over again. The pipeline system is a joke, why can't I deal with only one person. When it came time for settlement the figures being used for payoff were outdated, was it to much to ask to get updated amounts I was able to. The appraisal on the property was wrong and I was not able to see it until after settlement. At times a month would go by without contact just a horrible experience. Would not recommend to anyone.

Barbara R. 3/3/2015 1:53AM

The process took twice as long as expected and we were handed off to too many people. Apparently no-one works during the holidays--dead time for a few weeks. We turned around all requests within 1-2 days, but still too lengthy a process. The most time I have ever experience for a Reid. Began in early Nov., close at the end of Feb.

stephen B. 3/2/2015 3:21PM

Overall I was pleased with the interaction.

Darin P. 3/2/2015 2:29PM

Although it took longer than expected the overall experience with every member of meridians team was pleasant and provided an outstanding service

Jessica 2/28/2015 11:16PM

Diana Paquet did a great job of communicating with us during the underwriting process keeping us informed! Thank you for all of your help!!

Robert G. 2/17/2015 12:44PM

We were very pleased with the efficiency during the refinance process. All of the representatives we spoke with kept us up to date on the progress of our refinance loan.
The representatives were polite and informative. They kept us informed during each step of the application process. We were aware it would take a few months to go through the process and everything went very smoothly.
We would recommend Meridian to anyone who might want to consider refinancing.
Your staff was GREAT.
Thanks

Sarah B. 2/17/2015 12:25PM

Good morning! To Whom it may concern: I just wanted to let you know my husband and I are currently in the process of refinancing our VA home mortgage. Mark Evelius has been helping with this and has done an amazing job. It has taken a bit longer than we anticipated but his dedication and commitment have not gone unnoticed so again thank you!

Ramona M. 2/17/2015 9:39AM

I would like to say this process took much longer then expected. There were bumps in the road due to my home's proximity to a cell phone tower and it seemed as if it was never going to happen. To be honest I was just about ready to walk away from the refi. However, George and Diana worked closely with the appropriate parties to finally make the closing happen.

Mary M. 2/17/2015 9:17AM

The experience was great. At every step of the way someone was in contact with me letting me know what to expect and when. I was very pleased.

Betty P. 2/17/2015 6:13AM

You were honest with me from the first phone call and treated me with respect. It was good dealing with you. Betty

David S. 2/16/2015 10:25PM

Very professional. Everything was handled very smooth and efficient.

samuel S. 2/16/2015 8:02PM

It was overall good,but took a lot longer than I was thinking it should

Thanks for all of your help along the way

Michael S. 2/16/2015 6:59PM

The overall process was pretty painless. Did seem to take a while to get things moving but we do understand.
All of your staff that I had contact with were very professional and responsive to our needs. They did everything they could to make the process very smooth.

Donald F. 2/16/2015 12:25PM

The overall experience was excellent. During the process I had few questions or concerns but when I did have a question, it was answered promptly.
Everyone I dealt with was polite and professional.

Lawrence & Rosemarie B. 2/16/2015 11:16AM

This was the most painless experience we ever had. All our questions were answered ALMOST immediately, we experience ONE glitch and that was solved IMMEDIATELY! I would recommend your company to anyone that needs the service you provide. Seemed like it took forever, but we did start before the holidays, so we had to consider that. All in all a very pleasant experience.

I thank you very much for your attention, customer service, and wonderful experience.

Larry & Rosemarie

Lois D. 2/16/2015 10:48AM

Process took twice as long as we were told it would.
Was put through from one employee to another. By the
end was sorry we chose Meridian.

JIM D. 2/16/2015 9:47AM

Quick and painless refi. Meridian stayed in constant communication throughout entire process. 10 out of 10.

Gary C. 2/13/2015 12:15PM

Everyone that we dealt with was pleasant, but the overall process took way too long - a good 3 1/2 months!

Kristie B. 2/9/2015 8:52PM

Excellent customer service by company personnel.
Loan process was kind of long but worth the wait.
Personnel very professional and courtesy.
Thanks!

Fredrick H. 2/7/2015 1:10PM

The process was painless, but took almost four months to complete. Every step of the process was explained and Meridian staff sent or called to keep us informed at every step in the process. Meridian provided copies of all paper work for review and help explain the process. However, upon closing my wife and I reviewed and signed all documentation and was told by the closing agent we would receive a electronic copy all closing documents. Well, its been two weeks and still waiting for the electronic documents. I'm sure this will handled in short order.

Elizabeth S. 2/6/2015 7:46PM

Tony and the entire them at Meridian were awesome! They made my experience fast, easy and very comfortable. I would recommend them over and over!

Vincent S. 2/5/2015 11:57AM

Great process, excellent customer service and follow thru, quick turn around. I wish we had Meredian for our previous refis. They made it so smooth and painless. I would recommend Meredian to our friends.

Darrell 2/5/2015 9:45AM

Meridian is very professional and easy to work with - good at keeping you up to speed on where the process was at. It took a month longer to close than we first were told but to be fair this all was going on around the holidays, after the closing documents were signed all went very fast. Longest part was the underwriter.

Cindy B. 2/4/2015 9:53PM

We had a smooth closing and we appreciate Meridian assisting us in obtaining a refi at a GREAT interest rate!! The process took a bit longer than I thought it would take but your team members kept us informed throughout the underwriting process. We appreciated that every call and email was responded to in a very timely manner and all of our questions were answered professionally. We would definitely recommend Meridian Home Mortgage to others. Thank you!

Peter H. 1/23/2015 10:25AM

Outstanding!!! The whole process was so smooth and effortless (at least on my end...I'm sure there was a lot of effort on your end).
Each person that interacted with us through the process was a professional. They were all willing and able to answer our questions as they walked us through. Additionally, when someone needed something from us he or she would take the time to explain why that item was required.
One thing I really liked was the team approach to the process. As we moved through the steps we were assisted by specialists in that area. I liked the fact that one person did not have to be a "jack-of-all-trades" but team memebers could focus on his or her area to give us the most accurate guidance.
I can't recommend Meridian in any stronger terms - If anyone asks we I will tell them to call you first!
Thank you very much for all of your help!

Duane K. 1/19/2015 10:10AM

I have used 3 mortgage brokers in the past 18 years, all got the job done. Meridian did a satisfactory job. The only issue I had was talking to too many different people. With brokers other than Meridian I talked to one person. They always knew the status, what was next, how long it would take for each process, etc. With Meridian I talked to five or six different people and didn't have a sense of continuity. They call it a pipeline team, I'd call it a drawback and I think prolonged the process.

Adrianne S. 1/17/2015 2:35PM

Great experience.

Joe V. 1/17/2015 10:45AM

It took longer than I had hoped it would. The people at Meridian were all very professional and courteous. The process on our end was very simple. All of the documents arrived quickly and all we had to do was sign and return. Thank you Meridian. I would definitely recommend your services to anyone.

Richard B. 1/16/2015 10:41PM

Your professionalism contributed to a smooth ReFi. Thank you very much.

Katie 1/16/2015 6:51PM

Everything went very smooth - wanted to get things closed before the holidays and felt that a few of the staff members went above and beyond to make sure that it got done.

Cindy J. 1/16/2015 6:16PM

I was totally thrilled with Meridian. I had been turned down by 2 banks that I currently have accounts with. I felt that I was out of luck until I received a letter from Meridian. The process was smooth, great communication and the people I worked with were extremely professional. I have recommended your company to my friends.

Mottine H. 1/16/2015 1:43PM

Thanks to the Meridian team. All went as promised. A special thanks to our contact--George Belt.

We are very pleased with the outcome.

Gary and Kim M. 1/16/2015 10:17AM

We did a refinance with Meridian and I was very pleased with the ease that it was they were very helpful and during the whole experence kept me in the loop as to what was needed to further the process. There was alot of additional documents that we needed to gather for this refinance than ones that I have had in the past but they really helped and kept the process from becoming overwelming. Everybody that we worked with were very professional and helpful.

Wayne S. H. 1/15/2015 11:52PM

You have a great company and everything was done in a professional manner.

Robert L. 1/15/2015 10:58PM

All went fairly smooth, but I was particularly pleased that Meridian did not overcharge me in points and closing costs as did the more widely advertised New Day group. Their quoted rate was 1/8 per cent higher and they charged me 3 points on top of that! New Day is taking advantage of veterans. Thank you Meridian and my team of Tony Tucci, Diana Paquet and George Belt.

Richard M. 1/15/2015 9:31PM

I believe I've had a really good experience with Meridian Mortgage. The people dealt with me on a very professional manner. The paper work couldn't have been easier, they sent everything pretty much pre-filled out and in the areas I needed to put entry the instructions were precise and simple to follow. They were very quick to provide answers, most could be resolved with a simple email. They told me straight up what the process was, what the refinance would mean to me financially, how long it would take and they lived up to every penny of it.

I've not purchased many homes, this is only my third closing, but by far it was the most pain free. Thanks Meridian!

Jessica B. 1/13/2015 11:56AM

First and foremost, everything was a promised. Our rate, our terms, etc. and that is of the utmost importance. It did take 3 months to get our refinance done and we didn't have any unusual circumstances. Both of our employment was verified at least 4 times and my employer was becoming a bit tired of doing this over and over again. Those are my only two complaints and that being said we would use Meridian again.

Tracie J. 12/25/2014 6:44AM

I would like to say this process took much longer then expected. There were bumps in the road due to insurance and it seemed as if it was never going to happen. To be honest I was just about ready to walk away from the refi. However when Sarah Ransom called me and began helping me, she made me feel much more confident that you guys would get this done for me. I know there were others working on my refi also, So thank you to your whole team everyone was great. And Thank you to everyone who made it finally happen. But a very special thank you to Sarah Ransom for making me feel like I had a friend on my side looking out for my best interest really ment a lot. Thank you all for all your hard work.

Dennis G. 12/22/2014 10:55AM

Very professional. (Tony, Mark & George).
Prompt in returning my calls or email correspondence.

Initially I asked how long the process would take...was told six to eight weeks...and I believe we closed on "target".

Those who came to our home as representatives of Meridian....appraiser and closer....were friendly , courteous, and knowledgeable.

melinda r. 12/18/2014 12:12PM

Many thanks for wrapping up our closing and your speedy work. Everything went as planned and a smooth transition. Thanks again to George Belt and his team!!
Happy Holidays!

Gary W. 12/17/2014 4:59PM

Thanks to everyone that worked on my loan, taking time to talk to me and answer my questions. Everything went smooth, thank you very much.

DE MUYT 12/16/2014 6:24PM

THE PROCESS WAS VERY LONG & COSTLY . THE FACT THAT WE WERE REPEATLY ASKED FOR MORE & MOE INFORMATION, WHICH DRAGGED IT OUT FOR 2 MONTHS PAST THE ORIGINAL CLOSING DATE.

Myrna S. 12/15/2014 9:42PM

Meridian gave me very professional service, if I called with a question the call was always returned in a timely manner and my questions were always answered. Everyone was very professional. I was a little dissapointed that it took so long to get the refinancing completed but it was well worth the wait. Thank you very much for all of your help and may your Hollidays be full of Blessings

Michelle 12/15/2014 7:30PM

I'm very satisfied with how easy it was to refinance my mortgage at a lower rate. Everyone was great at keeping me updated as to the status of things, right up until the day I closed. My only suggestion would be for Meridian to fix the email correspondence capability. With the time difference between the east and west coast it would have been great if I could have replied to the email notifications I got, but they always came back undeliverable. I will definitely recommend them.

Lee M. 12/15/2014 12:31PM

Thank you for the excellent service and communication throughout our refinance process. Everyone we worked with was very friendly and professional. We appreciated completing all the required papers, etc from our own home. Happy Holidays to all!

Greg D. 12/15/2014 10:50AM

Thanks for all your help on getting this done it greatly appreciated

Lois M. 12/15/2014 10:45AM

I have been in the Mortgage industry for some 25 years now and understand the sometimes difficult situations that can arise. Meridian stepped up to the plate with the speed and accuracy that is not always seen in this industry.

Mark Evelius should be commended for his customer service. He took the time to answer my numerous emails regarding status in an efficient and timely matter. Any questions or concerns that we may have had throughout the process were handled in a professional yet friendly manner.

Two thumbs up to Meridian and I would recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a home or refinance an existing mortgage.

Sincerely,

Mike and Lois McDermott

Gary P. 12/15/2014 10:34AM

Every step of the way was very professionally addressed. No (bad) surprises.

Drew & Erica D. 12/12/2014 5:38AM

The Meridian team was very professional. Our process took longer than expected, but we had some obstacles which were out there hands. Everytime I spoke to anyone in the company, they were helpful and understanding. I would absolutely recommend them to my family and friends.

Thank you for everything!
Erica DuPree

Michael K. 12/9/2014 11:16AM

Meridan and it's associates did an outstanding job with my refinance. Stayed on top of everything, great communication. I will highly recommend this find company to my friend and family.

Happy Holidays' to everyone and their families at Meridian Home Mortgage.

Chuck C. 12/8/2014 8:56PM

The staff I worked with was courteous, professional and extremely helpful during the entire process. They were with me every step of the way and kept me informed of the status of my refinance all the way to closing. E-mailing documents back and forth enabled me to get what they needed from me in a timely manner, as I worked during the day. I'm so grateful for their support and understanding. Thanks Meridian Home Mortgage Team!

richard b. 12/6/2014 12:40PM

The communication on the front end was good but not on the backend. Time was wasted, i got emails from our lender but no one told me they were our lender so I didn't reply which cost us time,and I requested to be contacted by phone, not email but i got emails and no phone calls. Your costs were higher but we had past expierence with you (very good) so we chose you. I don't feel we got our money's worth.

Richard Baechtel

Matthew F. 12/5/2014 11:28AM

Everything went fairly smooth. Little longer than expected and a lot of paperwork back and forth thru mail and email. But staff was very prompt and friendly in all responses. I would recommend to others. Thanks so much.

Joe B. 12/4/2014 11:15AM

Very painless process. Got my package in on 9/29. A few phone calls, a few emails, an appraisal, a couple of more documents needed and closed at home on 11/3. No problems. Would definitely recommend.

Pedro P. 12/4/2014 10:31AM

I just wanted to thank the staff at Meridian for all their hard work! Tony, A.J., Diana, and George did an excellent job at getting my home refinanced. Their communication and thoroughness was on point. I would be happy to refer folks to Meridian for their home loan needs.

Thank you again!

Warmest regards,
Pedro P.

Lora T. 12/4/2014 9:13AM

Meridian was wonderful! You were lifesavers! Everyone was professional and walked me through the process. I am very grateful. I would suggest Meridian to anyone that wants to refinance. Thank you!

Michael H. 12/2/2014 10:47AM

I had a great experience with Meridian. It may have taken a little longer than I had hoped but it all worked out great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Matthew W.N. 12/2/2014 9:29AM

Matt, Dec.2, 2014 My experience with the Meridian Team, was exceptional. Of
course (other than the closing) it was all done on the phone and all of my conversations were pleasant, especially Diana, As in all things of the nature, it
takes longer than anticipated, and I became anxious; but, with a few words from
Diana, my fears were calmed. George and the other contacts were more than
helpful, and very professional. Kudos to you all.

James J F. 12/2/2014 6:12AM

We just completed refinancing our mortgage. Meridian has been above and beyond in this process. If we had a question, they had the answer right away. They kept us informed throughout the time it took from start to finish. Each member of the team took the time to ensure that our needs were met. VERY PROFESSIONAL. Would recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy or refinance.

Susan A. 12/1/2014 4:32PM

My husband and I were very pleased with our experience with Meridian. We'd had trouble finding a lending institution that would approve us for a refinance and are so grateful to Meridian for giving us the chance that we were not afforded elsewhere. The Meridian team spent countless hours on our loan package, making sure that every little detail was properly handled. We appreciate all the time and effort that was required by the team to get us to settlement. All team members were courteous, professional, and thorough. A big "thank-you" to Dave Committe, George Belt, Sarah Ransom, and Paul Hoot from the title company! Also, to all other members of the team who put so much work into it behind the scenes!

Sandra &Thomas S. 12/1/2014 3:13PM

We are pleased with our experience with Meridian home mortgage. The only complaint was that everything took longer than the estimates given. The most nerve-wracking was that we were told at closing that the old loan payoff would be on Tuesday, 11/25 and that we would receive our cash-out check by ups overnight on Wed. That did not happen. The office was apparently closed on Friday, so we had no way of checking, no tracking number, etc. It did finally arrive, but it would have been nicer not to have worried.

joe 12/1/2014 2:57PM

Average experience at best. Was aggravated at appraiser for giving incorrect appraisal AND after proving him wrong, the old geezer wouldn't even try to fix the problem. So really below average for me and my wife.
Thumbs down.

Michelle C. 12/1/2014 1:31PM

Meridian Home Mortgage did an awesome job with getting us through our refinance. The team was efficient, quick, and very happy to answer any and all of our questions. We would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

William K. 11/21/2014 1:43PM

They did an excellent job getting us into a better loan program. They were quick and efficient. We had great communication with them through out the process.

Barbara L. 11/21/2014 1:11PM

Your company and especially your representatives were very professional and very organized. They followed through as promised and completed the loan process in a very responsible time. We were completely satisfied and have already referred two people to your company.

Shelly M. 11/20/2014 8:48AM

After trying other companies I found Meridian to be the fastest, easiest and most pleasant to work with. They didn't take hours of my time on the phone like other companies and they explained everything to me so I understood what was happening, when and why. It was great and I cannot believe a refinance was this EASY!!! I am so very pleased!!!

Emeline G. 11/19/2014 9:47PM

First of all, we must say that everyone we dealt with was courteous, knowledgeable and easy to work with, from the intial contact to the woman who conducted the closing. However, our overall experience was less than stellar.

We initiated our refi in July 2014--the closing was in November 2104--4 full months later! We submitted the initial pack of paperwork which apparently was incomplete, so we submitted the remaining documents. The process involved first an appraisal, which we knew about, then we needed a water inspection, then a pest inspection. Mind you all of these took place on 3 separate days, two of them by the same person. Then the process was taking so long that updated paperwork was required...which stated the same information, just had a different date--and not just once, but several documents at separate times.
It seemed that every time something was needed we were contacted by a someone different. It would've been better to just have one person as our contact.

Very time consuming, frustrating experience which we hope never to have to do again.

Jose 11/19/2014 7:42PM

I wanted to thank those who helped me in refinancing my house and ensuring that the home loan is a VA loan. Everyone involved were very professional and the process was very short and quick. Really, Meridian Mortgage went 100% of the efforts and promised of the services they've offered. Both Marks-Manzo and Evelius, were brilliant and smart in helping me of getting the right track of paperwork together. That was very spectacular action of them! Thank you all and keep up with the great work!

Very respectfully.

Jose and Teresa Kader

Kelley W. 11/19/2014 2:56PM

Great experience! After gathering and submitting the paperwork, which was fairly simple (just scanned and emailed all of it), I really didn't think about it much. There were no calls or requests for additional paperwork. Got the appraisal done, which was the scariest part since you never really know what your house is worth until "they" tell you, and a few weeks later got the call from George that we were ready to close. Aside from that first batch of paperwork and the appraisal, I was barely part of this thing. I like that. There were no surprises. I like that too.
Special thanks to Tony, AJ, Drew, and George. Everything was as advertised. Once again, great experience!

Lawrence D. 11/19/2014 2:24PM

Verythrough and cery professiomal, they take their time to get it right.

Heyer 11/7/2014 4:15PM

We can't thank the Meridian Team enough! True professionals! They answered every question, promptly and were very supportive throughout the process.

Michael K. 11/6/2014 5:38PM

I appreciated the quick communication during the process. When you needed something and I sent it, your people responded back that they had received it in a timely manner. I also appreciated that they placed X's on the documents where my signature was needed as it helped me in reviewing the documents before sending them back to your company. Even when there was a misunderstanding because of a failure to communicate my requests on the part of your company from one employee to another, your people resolved the conflict quickly and efficiently to my satisfaction. I appreciated working with professionals who admit when a mistake and then correct it immediately.

Steffon L. 11/5/2014 11:09PM

I appreciated that your staff was efficient and Thorough during the whole process. The banks was asking us for alot of extra stuff. The guys at Meridian we very helpful resolving everything. Good job guys.

Pamela H. 11/5/2014 6:51PM

I am very happy with Meridian. All of the personnel were very helpful and guided me along with my refinance, which made everything so easy. I was leery at first to use a company that I've not heard of before, but I am so glad I did. I will definitely tell others about Meridian.

Thank you so much!

Ellen F. 11/5/2014 9:47AM

I think the whole team did an excellent job from beginning to end. I cannot thank Meridian Mortgage enough for helping my husband and I to refinance our mortgage. The money we are saving each month will surely help us achieve our retirement goals.

Thanks, again. I would not hesitate to recommend Meridian to my family and friends.

Douglas C. 11/4/2014 8:28PM

Your entire team went above and beyond helping me navigate my home loan refinacing process. Melinda was very helpful and kept me up to date on the progress. Your entire team was very efficient, ethical, and easy to work with. I would recommend your company to anyone wanting to refinance a home loan.

Judy Y. 11/4/2014 6:22PM

I had not conisidered refinancing before I received a letter in the mail from Meridian. Because of a high credit card balance due to medical bills and such, I decided to call and just check it out. I was very pleased that they said they could lower my current interest rate and include our credit card debt. It did take a little longer than I had anticipated and I was asked for the same information over and over again, however, everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and very helpful in explaining why it took longer than usual. They were very professional and curtious. I would recommend them to anyone who needs help in refinancing. I wish they were the ones handling my mortgage.

Alex G. 11/4/2014 11:57AM

I was shopping around for a refi to consolidate some debt. I was about to settle and go with another lender. But then got a mailer from Meridian. I've always been skeptical of these mailers and frankly, first time I've ever responded to one of them. The process did take longer than what I expected and there were a couple of hiccups along the way. Long story short, these guys beat the first lender with a much lower rate and significantly better offer. Well worth the delay.

doreen c. 11/4/2014 10:38AM

I was very pleased with your company. The responses were very prompt and the process was painless.

Christina M. 11/4/2014 10:28AM

Other than getting a slightly better rate than what I currently have I would not recommend Meridian to anyone. I received misinformation on multiple occasions. Never spoke with the same person and had to initiate all contact to follow up on the status of my loan. Several of the representatives I spoke with were not respectful at all and spoke to me in a condescending nature. I almost cancelled the loan but had already invested too much time and almost $500 for the appraisal (which I was originally advised would be rolled into the loan). Fortunately my loan has already been sold and I will no longer have to continue my relationship with your organization.

John C. 11/4/2014 10:01AM

Great job informing me on options pretty fast closing in all wonderful job hands down.

Barbara 10/30/2014 10:59PM

Appreciated the professional way people dealt with my paperwork. Would rather have dealt with one person than several. Drew mchale was the most supportive in providing specific progress on my paperwork, very professional! Great job Meridian!

john paul p. 10/17/2014 11:52AM

All started from a mail, then applied online and swiftly received a response back. Most of the communication was through email because of no signal at work and unable to received voicemail on time. It went everything smoothly and conveniently suited my time. During the closing, it happened in my home and the time frame I specified. Everything was efficient and professionally done. Thank you Meridian for helping me on my refinance, especially to Tony, Samantha, AJ, Diana & George! Greatly appreciated and definitely recommend to everybody. Thank you again!

Gene R. 10/16/2014 7:31AM

Very knowledgeable team working together to complete the refinancing. The refinancing experience was easy and smooth.

Mitch G. 10/15/2014 9:23PM

My whole refinance was a very smooth experience. Everyone at Meridian that I dealt with was very knowledgeable and helpful. Much easier process than I anticipated. I would recommend to anyone looking to refi, to at least give them a call.

TOMMY M. 10/15/2014 2:59PM

A great team and effort, began my refinance in August 2014 and closed on Oct 13. The whole team at Meridian was great and gave me outstanding service and help. Did not have to run around and get answer.
Thanks to all the members that worked on my home refinance. Thanks again.............Tom Martin.

John T. 10/15/2014 2:30PM

It took nearly 4 months from the time I first contacted Meridian until I received the "clear to close", but my mortgage refinance process finally went through successfully. The delays were painful, as I was asked to provide additional information/documentation 6 or 7 times after I initially submitted the application, including 3 times after I was told that nothing else would be required. I will say that everyone I spoke with at Meridian was very nice to me and very apologetic, and at this point I am happy with the results.

ERIC V. 10/9/2014 12:02AM

It took longer than I thought, but the communication between us was great. I got back every message I left. Any fax that was sent was followed up by a call or e-mail that it was received. Thanks Guys...You really helped me a lot.

robert r. 10/7/2014 5:11PM

It was very fast and easy and the people I talked to were friendly and helpful. Thanks you very much. r rossini

Pete K. 10/7/2014 11:11AM

A painless experience with all the help and support I received from the Meridian staff. Never saw an offer from a mailer work up until now.

Toll-Free 877 878 0100
Copyright © 2014 Meridian Home Mortgage Corp. NMLS #56301. All rights reserved.

Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation NMLS #56301. NMLS Consumer Access. Licensed by the Alabama Consumer Credit License #MC21537; Colorado NMLS#56301; Connecticut Banking Commission #11930; Delaware Bank Commissioner #7885; District of Columbia MLB56301; Florida Office of Regulation MLD172; Georgia Department of Banking and Finance #33346; Illinois #MB 6760979; Indiana DFI #21140; Iowa MB #2014-0088; Kansas MC.0025232; Kentucky MB 72686; Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions #56301; State of Maryland #8196; Massachusetts Division of Banks Broker #MB56301; Michigan Mortgage Broker/Lender License #FL0018834; Minnesota Residential Mortgage License #MN-MO-56301; New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance #56301; New Mexico #56301; Cashnowrefi Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation is a Registered Mortgage Broker - NYS Department of Financial Services. North Carolina Mortgage Lender License #L-157597; Oklahoma #MLO10392; Oregon ML-4979; Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Department of Banking #38116; Tennessee #120432; Utah #8765558; Virginia State Corporation Commission #MC-3680; Washington CL-56301, Wisconsin #56301BA. Loans are arranged through third parties in DC, DE, KY, MA and NY.
Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation is located at 698D Corporate Center Court Westminster, MD 21157