Toll-Free 877 878 0100
Customer Reviews

Meridian Home Mortgage Reviews

Please submit a review of your mortgage experience- it's fast and easy!

We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and know others will benefit from hearing about your mortgage experience. We take pride in our company reputation and customer service record. Tell us how we did!

State *
Email Address *

Tony - 9/24/2015 11:09AM

Meridian Home Mortgage did a fantastic job getting our refinance and debt consolidation wrapped up in a timely manner. They were easy to work with and helped us make the financial management side of our lives much better.

Jennifer - 9/4/2015 1:58PM

We are very pleased that we chose Meridian for our refi/cash out. The team worked so closely with us, keeping us well informed every step of the process. Closing at home was extremely convenient and the settlement agent was professional and knowledgeable. We would recommend them for your refinance.

Brian B. - 9/3/2015 11:54AM

I was very satisfied with the speed that the loan process took. Very professional. Very easy.

William L. - 9/3/2015 8:36AM

I was totally impressed from start to final closing. I was able to pay off credit cards which cleared off a lot of debit. Thanks.

Richard S. - 8/24/2015 9:34PM

I was honestly not very satisfied with the process, it took much longer than I was told, people often failed to inform me of issues that arose, I had to initiate contact to find out what was going on, and the number of different people we had to deal with made it difficult to maintain any continuity. The process was disjunct, long, and inefficient, we ended up explaining the same issues to multiple people and communication was less than good.

Chris B. - 8/14/2015 1:36PM

I was always impressed when I called and got a live person. The men I communicated with - Dave, AJ, Ron and Drew , were very professional and kept me informed through the entire process. I tried not to be a bother, but they welcomed my phone calls and I sincerely appreciate their kindness and hard work.

Mark B. - 8/18/2015 8:31AM

Very satisfied with the level of service I received on my refinance. The staff was very professional and attentive to any questions I had.

Jacob - 8/12/2015 1:22PM

Easy, fast, responsive, professional, informative. Just a few works to describe the refi process with Meridian.

The McLeroys - 8/10/2015 3:45PM

We had a great experience with Meridian. After reading many reviews and researching other companies we decided to go with Meridian. We were expecting it to be a long process (based on reviews) but in fact, it was not. It took less then 2 months from start to finish. Meridian's staff kept us informed every step of the way! We will definitely recommend Meridian to our friends and family! Thank you!

Joseph F. Sr. - 8/5/2015 10:32AM

I still have a loss for words for the fight that Meridian put up to push this thru. Starting with Dave Committe to A J Price to Ron Miles and especially Drew. Keeping everything in perspective and at ease helped tremendously. it being the first time doing a long distance transaction as this was a little stressful. Phone calls, e mails, paper work to the closing set up our house was spot on. Being a pain at times I commend you for putting up with my aggressiveness.

My family and I could not be more appreciative. A tremendous help for us financially for Meridian's hard work in getting this approved. The Fresnedo Family Thanks You Very Much.

Margaret H. - 8/5/2015 11:05AM

The whole process was very frustrating. We sent some documents multiple times via email and then we had to fax the documents. We would receive an email that a document was received and then shortly thereafter we would receive another email asking for the same document.

The most disturbing item was that it appears that the employees of Meridian appeared not to care that the slowness of the process made your current mortgage payment late.

James F. - 8/5/2015 9:23AM

Meridian did a great job for my wife and I. I would recommend any veteran to use their services.

Robert C. - 7/23/2015 11:33AM

Glad my re-finance finally closed !! Overall, I was satisfied with the way Meridian handled this refinance. I was kept inform of what was happening during the process. However, there was a couple times I sent e-mails to a few folks on the pipeline team and they never responded back to me. Oh well, maybe they were busy, I don't know, but in any event, my file has finally closed and everything turned out wonderful, that is all that matters !! Bravo for Meridian !!!

Chris E. - 7/30/2015 1:02 PM

Knowledgeable and fair process. The documents were delivered promptly. Appraisers and closer on time and friendly. Slight delay in processing but they keep you well informed throughout the process. The payoff amounts were off slightly but the creditors refunded the overage promptly. I highly recommend Meridian. Don Sponagule, Matt Brown, Tony Tucci and Ron Miles were all first class.

Thomas and Deborah Y. - 7/29/2015 10:43 AM

Overall, we were very pleased and satisfied with our recent refinance with Meridian Mortgage.

Everyone we spoke with was professional and very polite and also,genuinely tried to be helpful.

The whole process seemed long lasting and at times repetitive but the outcome was great and we definitely give a "thumbs up" to the whole team.

Thanks Again to the Whole Team!!!

Tom and Debby Yow

Doug W. - 7/28/2015 5:49 PM

Meridian has taken to heart the older comments posted stating issues with communication and speed.

Closed our refi in under 30 days and the entire team made sure we knew where we were in the process.

For reference, we also responded same day to all inquiries and request for information to insure there were no delays because of us.

Overall, a good experience.

Connie A. - 7/16/2015 1:57AM

When I received the letter from Meridian to refinance my home, I immediately called after looking into the company. I called my realtor and she said they were a great company. 24-Hours after my first inquiry I received a call telling me I was qualified/approved for the new loan. I was thrilled! I finally was going to be above water with my over whelming debt!

The Meridian staff members have been wonderful from start to end! Walking me through each step with calls from each person who had a part in my re-fi process! David Committe, Jr; Beth Yeager; Dan Sponaugle; Ron Moss; George Belt and Drew McHale have all been wonderful the entire time! All professional and up-standing employees. I thank each and every one of you for assisting me with my loan.

You have truly made my life more comfortable. My apologies if I have left anyone out of this heartfelt Thanks! I will recommend Meridian and each and every one of you to family and friends who may be buying a home or wishing to Re-Finance!!

Also I'd like to thank your clerical staff for directing my calls and getting my messages to you all. She is an excellent representative of your Maryland office. I was ecstatic when my loan closed in under 30 days from start to finish!! Impressive to say the very least!!


Mike and Laura C. - 7/14/2015 2:53PM

I was totally impressed with this company and their staff. From beginning to end they were on top of everything, keeping us informed almost daily on where things stood. They returned phone calls and emails almost immediately.
We were doing a VA refinance, which can take time, but it closed in just about 60 days.
I would recommend them to anybody!

Edward G. - 7/1/2015 10:41AM

The requests from Meridian for information and documentation was overwhelming. The number of phone calls and e-mail seemed to never end during the 3 or 4 months it took to process this loan. At one time I had to provide almost 200 photocopies of various documents which required dozens of authenticating signatures.

During the processing, national mortgage rates decreased to almost annual lows and part of the new loan ($32K) was to be used to eliminate our credit debt, yet the initially quoted loan rate remained constant at 3.99% when comparable advertised rates were more than a point and a half lower.

When Meridian cut the checks for the five credit card debts one check was for too much and one check was for too little. Both caused us problems and time delays in eliminating the debts.

Had we not devoted so much time and been legally committed to Meridia n I would have terminated the process and sought another mortgage broker. I would not recommend the company to others seeking refinancing.

Diane S. - 6/29/2015 7:58PM

Everyone I worked with at Meridian Home Mortgage was great. I closed and it worked exactly the way they said it would. Thank you very much.

Alois B. - 6/26/2015 8:03PM

Thanks so much for your effective and efficient processing of our VA Refinance. Your team was knowledgeable and helpful. (Special thanks to Tony Tucci, Drew McHale, George Belt, Sara Bush, Kathy Kelton, Bob Morgan and Bet Yaeger). We got the rate that you promised and it was a full percentage point lower than the one New Day offered us. It's great to deal with a company that does everything that it says it will do and honors Veterans in the process.

Thanks Again
Al and Kate B.
Venice Florida

Sara - 6/29/2015 9:07AM

Wonderful company! They were very quick to respond!

Antonio M. - 6/29/2015 1:39PM

I'm really satisfied with the service rendered by the whole Meridian team from Mr.Tony Eckert to the rest of the team. Thank you all! Thumbs up.

Dan A. - 6/17/2015 10:50 AM

My Experience with Meridian was painless. Any questions or concerns were addressed immediately. I would recommend Meridian and their team to anyone.

Dan L. - 5/31/2015 6:21 PM

My experience with Meridian was great. All the people that came together to assist in my re-fi of my home was terrific. From all the folks who worked on my loan; Dan Committe, Dave Rafter, Dan Sponaugle, and Tami Wingrove to the people who did the closing (Catherine & John Leary) they were all professional, courteous, very knowledgeable, and kept me up to speed on the loan status the entire way. Very positive experience from a great team of professionals.

Rebecca M. - 5/24/2015 4:34 PM

George Belt and the rest of the team worked really hard to put this deal together for me. It took quite some time (5 months), but it is a great rate and will help me so much financially. Unfortunately, a member of the team was also lost during the process and I feel for his family.

Would recommend them to anyone looking to refinance and consolidate their debts.

Michael B. - 5/23/2015 6:26 PM

First I will say that I utilized Meridian after receiving mailer and reviewing their webpage. Thought I was making a good decision. Was very wrong. This had to be the most frustrating experience I have every had. For a refinance to take over 4.5 months to complete is not what I would consider a professional experience. I had the equity, the income, and the credit score to make this a lot simpler than they made it. There was the constant asking for documents they already had, i.e. an employment verification from my wife's employer, even though they had acknowledged receiving the document previously. The silliest act of this was for 2 individuals, who I later was told worked across from each other, asking for this same document. I realize there are a lot of documents necessary to complete this process, and I was expecting this to take a while, but 4.5 months!!. Many times I called asking what the status was, the answer was deflected to someone other individual, indicating it was delays causing this loan to still be in the in the process. I asked to be kept updated on the process and was told that was not a problem. I could go on and on about how frustrating this process was. But, I think anyone reading this would get the picture. Lastly, I maintained copies of all information I was asked to provide and all comments received from Meridian staff, including written correspondence and emails.

Would I recommend Meridian. Absolutely not.

Marianne B. - 5/23/2015 11:56 AM

Great mortgage company! I was a little concerned when I kept getting handed off to someone new after each step but they never dropped the ball. Additionally, this is the first mortgage company i've used that didn't overlook some crucial step and cause me to scramble at the last minute to have everything ready for closing.

HAC - 5/21/2015 7:49 PM

In the end the Closing with Meridian went well, but getting to that point was a bit painful. Communication was a bit slow but I realize that the time zone thing may have been the biggest reason. I didn't know what I had to bring to closing until the day of! All in all the folks that worked with me were great. My interest rate could have been a bit lower but I am sure that banks are covering every base these days.

Ellen G. - 5/21/2015 12:17 PM

My husband and I were totally pleased with Meridian Home Mortgage! We were looking to refinance our mortgage and consolidate our credit cards. Their letter came in the mail at a perfect time for us. I gave them a call and started the process. All of the people at Meridian were very professional, helpful and friendly. The process was easy and they were very thorough. After all of our documents were received, we received phone calls and emails to inform us of the time line until we closed. A person came to our home for the closing and it went very smoothly. We feel so much better now with our finances in order and we are saving money with a very low interest rate. Thank you to the team at Meridian for all you have done for us!! We would highly recommend Meridian for anyone who is looking for a team of highly qualified professionals to help with a mortgage or a refinance.

Vickie S. - 5/21/2015 1:22 PM

The refinancing for my house went very smoothly. Every team member I spoke with was polite and helpful. I am now buying a new house and using Meridian again for the purchase.

Jacqueline B. - 5/20/2015 5:06 PM

The ENTIRE team at Meridian is top notch! Professionalism is number 1 with them. They are definitely the place to go when needing mortgage help! Thanks to all of you!

Judith R. - 5/20/2015 9:06 PM

The refinance started out very well. Each phone call I received was from a different person. I thought the communication was very poor. I was not kept abreast of the progress. Even after everything was completed and the loan was locked no one called me. I called the office and asked when exactly is settlement. All was well with my world then.

Travis K. - 5/20/2015 9:33 PM

You guys made the entire process so stress free. Loved the constant communication from your first class company!

Thank you!

Marisol N. - 5/20/2015 11:06 PM

We were in the process of refinancing with another company after our first refi with Meridian. Meridian contacted us when they received a request from another company asking for our pay out... there was some back and forth with each company and we decided to stay with Meridian.

The process with Meridian took a lot longer then what we were told. We also did not have access to a fax from home and instead of giving us a list of everything that was required we were constantly going into town to fax paper work needed. This was very frustrating.

We were also not kept up to date with what was happening. When I called I always received answers to my questions but i felt that if I didn't call I would not receive phone calls from meridian.

This was the second time going through a refinance with Meridian, we thought it would be easier since they had all our information. Th ere was a lot of unneeded frustration and when everything was done I informed them I would not use them in the future.

Linda M. - 5/21/2015 5:34 AM

The process of refinancing my mortgage with Meridian was fast and easy. The staff with whom I worked were professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I was always given clear, easy to understand instructions that left no room for confusion.
I will definitely seek out Meridian if I need another mortgage product.

Frederick W. - 5/21/2015 7:18 AM

We started the process in February and close in May. I realize there was problems with the title but that was long time. When we closed the the documents we not correct and had to be done again. This was caught by the notary. Our money was received quickly. The checks for debt being paid were sent to us to mail..Never heard of that!!
The people we dealt with were nice and helpful.

EH G. - 5/21/2015 7:21 AM

Our intent in undertaking this refinancing was threefold: reduce our existing loan interest rate by more than one point; pay off unneeded credit cards and to have funds for a small addition to the house without using our savings. I was disappointment in two of three of our goals with Meridian and the VA. I guess our primary disappointment was the interest rate which I felt it was at least a full point too high.

The appraisal ordered by Meridian was conducted by a young woman who appeared to be dressed for a party - skin-tight dress, 4-inch heels. I believe her comparables were poorly chosen and her appraisal was about $20K too low.

The required documentation exceeded 170 pages and dozens of signatures which I think is excessive. The entire process with Meridian spanned about 90 days

We elected to have five credit cards paid off but Meridian chose to pay only four of these. Of the four payoffs one check was for too much and two were for too little. I wondered why I was paying for the credit reports if I was getting different information. Had my phone messages and e-mails to Meridian been promptly answered perhaps this could have been corrected.

All in all I was totally disappointed and would never do it again, at least not with a mortgage brokerage house. I have been seriously considering filing a formal complaint with the Veterans Administration and/or with my Congressman.

Robert K. - 5/21/2015 10:13 AM

We were very satisfied with our refinance. The process went very smooth and fast. The people we worked with were great! Tami Wingrove was excellent at always getting right back to us with questions or concerns. All of the contacts were easy to work with. We've dealt with other companies and had very poor service! Thank you!

David N. - 5/20/2015 1:02 PM

The mortgage process went fairly smoothly and quickly. The people at Meridian were very helpful when I had questions or concerns. The only problem was when they sent out the checks to me to pay off the other debts included in the loan, they sent the package to the wrong address, which caused delays and concerns of where the checks went. They promptly canceled the original checks and sent out a replacement package when I notified them that I hadn't received them when I was supposed to, so the process was delayed only 5 days

Mary P. - 5/20/2015 1:52 PM

The refi procedure started off very well but there were times when I was unaware of how things were progressing , however when I called to find out I was brought up to date. When it was closing time I felt that everything was rushed but the individual who came todo the closing was very professional. The entire process was longer than I was informed but I would not hesitate to work with the folks at Meridian again.

Jenny C. - 5/20/2015 2:44 PM

I enjoyed my experiences with the company. They are very responsive and kept me informed the entire process. Interest rate was great and I now have solid control on my finance!

Jason G. - 9/2/2015 8:42PM

Unfortunately, I have to echo the sentiments of Margaret H. and Richard S.. While the process started off wonderfully and there were a couple of bright stars along the way (Dan Sponagle in the middle and Chris at the end), the overall rating for efficiency, process and communication would barely rate as an 'D' and that is only because the refinance was successful. But, truthfully, almost (160) days to complete a simple, no cash out VA 30-year to VA 15-year refinance on a fastidiously attentive client with all prepared documentation at the ready at every turn with over 790 credit scores is absolutely atrocious. Among some of the most unbelievable occurrences, my personal checking line of credit was mistakenly frozen by the title company they used (and then initially argued that that was impossible) and after erroneously telling me that my rate was locked, I found out during a Nashville trip with my family that it wasn't and, as such, that I had no choice but to take the slightly higher rate (but since it was their mistake they would absorb only $1,500 of the $2,500 difference)! Literally, a full 20-25% of my efforts and contact follow-up was simply to get my documentation to the appropriate people and effect continuing progress. I can tell you as an Active Duty Army Veteran that everything flows from the top down and their leaders are discombobulated, inattentive standardless and inconsistent figures who won't even take the time to excavate into these multiple scathing reviews. And that is truly sad for people like Dan Sponagle and Chris and others who are trying to do great things in the haphazard mess that is MHM.

Daniel P. - 5/20/2015 11:51 AM

Thank you for all your help! Refinancing through Meridian Home Mortgage was a painless experience. Your knowledgeable staff handled everything for me!

Daniel P. - 5/20/2015 11:51 AM

Thank you for all your help! Refinancing through Meridian Home Mortgage was a painless experience. Your knowledgeable staff handled everything for me!

Harry S. - 5/11/2015 1:31 PM

My experience was excellent from first contact to the closing. My contact kept me informed at every step and even anticipated the next steps, making me feel very comfortable with our long distance relationship.

At closing, a professional closing agent came to our home, walked us through all the paperwork, answering questions from my wife and me when we were not absolutely clear what we were signing. Very thorough and patient!

I would (and have) recommend Meridian to any veteran considering a refi or new loan.

Harry Snook & Patricia Weiner

Christine F. - 4/15/2015 10:11 AM

The team that worked with me was great.. They answered all of my questions in a timely fashion. The settlement was also done in a timely fashion.

I would recommend them to anyone who would ask.

Katie A. - 4/13/2015 12:47 PM

What an amazing team! I have not found a company that will even touch a mfh refi with cash out let alone the GREAT customer service! Everyone was helpful, took time to explain the process and even the contractors they used to take care of the pieces were awesome. The notary that came to our house so we could sign the documents was perfect! Professional, knowledgeable, every detail was explained and done well. Thank you all and again my condolences for your loss!

John K. - 4/11/2015 10:34 PM

A general good experience seemed to take a long time with the under writer though.

Joseph M. - 4/6/2015 4:14 PM

I am very pleased with the services I received here at Meridian. Not only were you through and kept me informed throughout the whole process you quickly responded to any questions I had. From start to finish I was very pleased with the attention my application received and how quickly we were moved through the process.

Rada G. - 4/3/2015 12:17 AM

I am pleased to to inform you that the service That was given to me was awesome I would recommend this company to my friends and family. Every one that helped me made it a pleasant transition I was grateful and very thankful with the overall care that they gave to me. If I need your service again I will give you a call. Thanks a little.

Donald M. - 4/2/2015 3:08 PM

The entire team at Meridian was a pleasure to work with and if we had to refinance again in the future we would definitely call them. We had been through the process before and knew what to expect. Meridian truly makes the process very stress-free.

Bruce W. - 4/1/2015 9:47 AM

Overall a positive experience. It was a little strange that I never met anyone and everything was done over the phone and by mail. It was painless and I got everything that I expected. Everyone treated me well. I would recommend their services.

Hillary S. - 3/31/2015 8:13 PM

Meridian Mortgage was unbelievably easy to deal with! Everyone I spoke with was kind, professional, upbeat, helpful & responsive. I recommend them without hesitation.

Mike C. - 3/31/2015 7:59 PM

A Very Professional group, Thanks to Tony and all the folks for giving me a new start and making my life 100 percent easier with my new loan.

Tina F. - 3/31/2015 6:01 PM

The entire process could not have been easier. once I got past the nervousness of doing this online and over the phone, I realized that I could trust the people that I was doing business with. everyone was very helpful and thorough. settlement was held at our house - how convenient. I will certainly suggest your company to others wishing to refinance. thanks again.

Philip & Mary K. - 3/31/2015 5:14 PM

We cannot say enough about how pleased we are with the results of our
refinance with your company. We cannot believe how much money
we are saving. Not only is our interest rate lower, but we are no
longer burdened with those high interest rate bankcards.

We also, appreciated the follow-up and guidance that we received
thru the entire loan process. Over the years, we have become a little
skeptical when dealing with financial marketers. But, you have definitely
restored our faith, that there are honest, ethical companies out there.

Our stress level has gone from a sometimes frenzied high to a comfortable
low. Thank you!

Monty S. - 3/26/2015 3:50PM

From start to finish the staff at Meridian were professional and delivered outstanding service with our refinance. I would highly recommend Meridian. Tony and George made the process simple because of the great communication and knowledge of what was needed each step of the way. Job well done!! Thanks again!

Andrew A. 3/23/2015 12:07PM

I would like to thank the great folks at Meridian Home Mortgage, they did an outstanding job for us. They walked my wife and I through the process, step by step. They were constantly updating the status of our application and it was very comforting. Special thanks to Tony, George, Drew and AJ. Highly recommend them!

William R P. 3/19/2015 12:26AM

Longest, most painful, drawn out mortgage process I have ever had the misfortune to be a part of.

JIm G. 3/17/2015 12:40PM

My wife and I would like to thank the personnel at Meridian Home Mortgage, who were A plus in there service and guidance in helping us obtain our Mortgage. We needed help in consolidating our finances and there profession help and guidance was instrumental. If you need a Mortgage Company I highly recommend Meridian.

Randy and Carlena L. 3/9/2015 8:14PM

Very professional and led us every step of the way even through a crisis they experienced during our refinancing period. Closing was very smooth.
The only thing that was not clear was at the beginning, I believed we were informed that Meridian were pay for the VA funding fee, but it ended up in our closing costs, so that was a little confusing.
I would definitely recommend me to others.

Helen 3/9/2015 3:42PM

I would like to thank all the individuals that helped us at Meridian Home Mortgage. They were professional, helpful, and informative. My husband and I would recommend them.

Victor C. 3/5/2015 3:56PM

Both my wife and I had a very good experience with Meridian and are very satisfied with the outcome.

James R. 3/3/2015 5:00PM

We were very impressed with Meridian Home Mortgage Co. Everything went fine and we were kept abreast of what was going on with every step of the process. We would recommend Meridian Mortgage Co.

Thank you.

James and Jolaine Roth

ken 3/3/2015 8:56AM

The process took almost six months to complete, way to long. My employer was getting tired of answering questions about my work status, and i had to keep sending the same information over and over again. The pipeline system is a joke, why can't I deal with only one person. When it came time for settlement the figures being used for payoff were outdated, was it to much to ask to get updated amounts I was able to. The appraisal on the property was wrong and I was not able to see it until after settlement. At times a month would go by without contact just a horrible experience. Would not recommend to anyone.

Barbara R. 3/3/2015 1:53AM

The process took twice as long as expected and we were handed off to too many people. Apparently no-one works during the holidays--dead time for a few weeks. We turned around all requests within 1-2 days, but still too lengthy a process. The most time I have ever experience for a Reid. Began in early Nov., close at the end of Feb.

stephen B. 3/2/2015 3:21PM

Overall I was pleased with the interaction.

Darin P. 3/2/2015 2:29PM

Although it took longer than expected the overall experience with every member of meridians team was pleasant and provided an outstanding service

Jessica 2/28/2015 11:16PM

Diana Paquet did a great job of communicating with us during the underwriting process keeping us informed! Thank you for all of your help!!

Robert G. 2/17/2015 12:44PM

We were very pleased with the efficiency during the refinance process. All of the representatives we spoke with kept us up to date on the progress of our refinance loan.
The representatives were polite and informative. They kept us informed during each step of the application process. We were aware it would take a few months to go through the process and everything went very smoothly.
We would recommend Meridian to anyone who might want to consider refinancing.
Your staff was GREAT.

Sarah B. 2/17/2015 12:25PM

Good morning! To Whom it may concern: I just wanted to let you know my husband and I are currently in the process of refinancing our VA home mortgage. Mark Evelius has been helping with this and has done an amazing job. It has taken a bit longer than we anticipated but his dedication and commitment have not gone unnoticed so again thank you!

Ramona M. 2/17/2015 9:39AM

I would like to say this process took much longer then expected. There were bumps in the road due to my home's proximity to a cell phone tower and it seemed as if it was never going to happen. To be honest I was just about ready to walk away from the refi. However, George and Diana worked closely with the appropriate parties to finally make the closing happen.

Mary M. 2/17/2015 9:17AM

The experience was great. At every step of the way someone was in contact with me letting me know what to expect and when. I was very pleased.

Betty P. 2/17/2015 6:13AM

You were honest with me from the first phone call and treated me with respect. It was good dealing with you. Betty

David S. 2/16/2015 10:25PM

Very professional. Everything was handled very smooth and efficient.

samuel S. 2/16/2015 8:02PM

It was overall good,but took a lot longer than I was thinking it should

Thanks for all of your help along the way

Michael S. 2/16/2015 6:59PM

The overall process was pretty painless. Did seem to take a while to get things moving but we do understand.
All of your staff that I had contact with were very professional and responsive to our needs. They did everything they could to make the process very smooth.

Donald F. 2/16/2015 12:25PM

The overall experience was excellent. During the process I had few questions or concerns but when I did have a question, it was answered promptly.
Everyone I dealt with was polite and professional.

Lawrence & Rosemarie B. 2/16/2015 11:16AM

This was the most painless experience we ever had. All our questions were answered ALMOST immediately, we experience ONE glitch and that was solved IMMEDIATELY! I would recommend your company to anyone that needs the service you provide. Seemed like it took forever, but we did start before the holidays, so we had to consider that. All in all a very pleasant experience.

I thank you very much for your attention, customer service, and wonderful experience.

Larry & Rosemarie

Lois D. 2/16/2015 10:48AM

Process took twice as long as we were told it would.
Was put through from one employee to another. By the
end was sorry we chose Meridian.

JIM D. 2/16/2015 9:47AM

Quick and painless refi. Meridian stayed in constant communication throughout entire process. 10 out of 10.

Gary C. 2/13/2015 12:15PM

Everyone that we dealt with was pleasant, but the overall process took way too long - a good 3 1/2 months!

Kristie B. 2/9/2015 8:52PM

Excellent customer service by company personnel.
Loan process was kind of long but worth the wait.
Personnel very professional and courtesy.

Fredrick H. 2/7/2015 1:10PM

The process was painless, but took almost four months to complete. Every step of the process was explained and Meridian staff sent or called to keep us informed at every step in the process. Meridian provided copies of all paper work for review and help explain the process. However, upon closing my wife and I reviewed and signed all documentation and was told by the closing agent we would receive a electronic copy all closing documents. Well, its been two weeks and still waiting for the electronic documents. I'm sure this will handled in short order.

Elizabeth S. 2/6/2015 7:46PM

Tony and the entire them at Meridian were awesome! They made my experience fast, easy and very comfortable. I would recommend them over and over!

Vincent S. 2/5/2015 11:57AM

Great process, excellent customer service and follow thru, quick turn around. I wish we had Meredian for our previous refis. They made it so smooth and painless. I would recommend Meredian to our friends.

Darrell 2/5/2015 9:45AM

Meridian is very professional and easy to work with - good at keeping you up to speed on where the process was at. It took a month longer to close than we first were told but to be fair this all was going on around the holidays, after the closing documents were signed all went very fast. Longest part was the underwriter.

Cindy B. 2/4/2015 9:53PM

We had a smooth closing and we appreciate Meridian assisting us in obtaining a refi at a GREAT interest rate!! The process took a bit longer than I thought it would take but your team members kept us informed throughout the underwriting process. We appreciated that every call and email was responded to in a very timely manner and all of our questions were answered professionally. We would definitely recommend Meridian Home Mortgage to others. Thank you!

Peter H. 1/23/2015 10:25AM

Outstanding!!! The whole process was so smooth and effortless (at least on my end...I'm sure there was a lot of effort on your end).
Each person that interacted with us through the process was a professional. They were all willing and able to answer our questions as they walked us through. Additionally, when someone needed something from us he or she would take the time to explain why that item was required.
One thing I really liked was the team approach to the process. As we moved through the steps we were assisted by specialists in that area. I liked the fact that one person did not have to be a "jack-of-all-trades" but team memebers could focus on his or her area to give us the most accurate guidance.
I can't recommend Meridian in any stronger terms - If anyone asks we I will tell them to call you first!
Thank you very much for all of your help!

Duane K. 1/19/2015 10:10AM

I have used 3 mortgage brokers in the past 18 years, all got the job done. Meridian did a satisfactory job. The only issue I had was talking to too many different people. With brokers other than Meridian I talked to one person. They always knew the status, what was next, how long it would take for each process, etc. With Meridian I talked to five or six different people and didn't have a sense of continuity. They call it a pipeline team, I'd call it a drawback and I think prolonged the process.

Adrianne S. 1/17/2015 2:35PM

Great experience.

Joe V. 1/17/2015 10:45AM

It took longer than I had hoped it would. The people at Meridian were all very professional and courteous. The process on our end was very simple. All of the documents arrived quickly and all we had to do was sign and return. Thank you Meridian. I would definitely recommend your services to anyone.

Richard B. 1/16/2015 10:41PM

Your professionalism contributed to a smooth ReFi. Thank you very much.

Katie 1/16/2015 6:51PM

Everything went very smooth - wanted to get things closed before the holidays and felt that a few of the staff members went above and beyond to make sure that it got done.

Cindy J. 1/16/2015 6:16PM

I was totally thrilled with Meridian. I had been turned down by 2 banks that I currently have accounts with. I felt that I was out of luck until I received a letter from Meridian. The process was smooth, great communication and the people I worked with were extremely professional. I have recommended your company to my friends.

Mottine H. 1/16/2015 1:43PM

Thanks to the Meridian team. All went as promised. A special thanks to our contact--George Belt.

We are very pleased with the outcome.

Toll-Free 877 878 0100
Copyright © 2014 Meridian Home Mortgage Corp. NMLS #56301. All rights reserved.

Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation NMLS #56301. NMLS Consumer Access. Licensed by the Alabama Consumer Credit License #MC21537; Colorado NMLS#56301; Connecticut Banking Commission #11930; Delaware Bank Commissioner #7885; District of Columbia MLB56301; Florida Office of Regulation MLD172; Georgia Department of Banking and Finance #33346; Illinois #MB 6760979; Indiana DFI #21140; Iowa MB #2014-0088; Kansas MC.0025232; Kentucky MB 72686; Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions #56301; State of Maryland #8196; Massachusetts Division of Banks Broker #MB56301; Michigan Mortgage Broker/Lender License #FL0018834; Minnesota Residential Mortgage License #MN-MO-56301; New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance #56301; New Mexico #56301; Cashnowrefi Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation is a Registered Mortgage Broker - NYS Department of Financial Services. North Carolina Mortgage Lender License #L-157597; Oklahoma #MLO10392; Oregon ML-4979; Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Department of Banking #38116; Tennessee #120432; Utah #8765558; Virginia State Corporation Commission #MC-3680; Washington CL-56301, Wisconsin #56301BA. Loans are arranged through third parties in DC, DE, KY, MA and NY.
Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation is located at 698D Corporate Center Court Westminster, MD 21157