Print
Email


Toll-Free 877 878 0100
>
>
Customer Reviews

Meridian Home Mortgage Reviews

Please submit a review of your mortgage experience- it's fast and easy!

We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and know others will benefit from hearing about your mortgage experience. We take pride in our company reputation and customer service record. Tell us how we did!

Name
State *
Email Address *
Comments:

robert b. 9/15/2014 3:31PM

I was thoroughly impressed from start to finish with the Meridian Experience. I had been trying to refinance for about a year and "pulled the plug" on Quicken after a few frustrating experiences. I experienced no such frustration with Meridian. I was impressed, for instance, that Meridian did not want upfront money for the appraisal because I was a veteran. This meant a lot to me and Meridian just got better as the process proceeded.

Dan 9/15/2014 1:05PM

Tony was a great contact person and quickly and efficiently returned all calls/emails.
Diana P. was also extremely wonderful to work with. Very quick on responding to questions and always happy to help.
I would recommend Meridian and would use them again in the future.

Michael F. 9/15/2014 12:13PM

These guys have made my life so much easier.

Great job! Thanks

Leroy C. 9/15/2014 11:58AM

I think you did a super job.. process seemed to take longer than Ive ever had before,, but with all new rules, and foreclosures, I understand,, lucky I wasnt in a hurry.. over grade for Meridian Home Mortgage.. is #10

Lisa S. 9/15/2014 11:46AM

Everything went fast and smooth. I dealt with several people and everyone was professional and courteous.
The only thing I was a bit disturbed about was my home insurance policy was changed before the loan was finalized. Thank goodness it all went through fine. Thank you.

Mary 9/2/2014 2:31PM

I appreciate all the help given me during my loan process. Thanks to everyone.
Sincerely, Mary E. Rousseau

Mike N. 8/28/2014 9:41AM

Tony, Samantha, and Greg were all outstanding. Went very smooth and everything was explained every step of the way. Thank you for a job well done!

Les F. 8/26/2014 10:09PM

I was very disappointed with the service I received from the time I accepted Meridian's preapproved refinance mortgage offer through the time of closing. The process took from late April to late August after I was told it would be less than 60 days. I had to initiate all status updates throughout the processing of my loan. I was passed around to multiple people and documents I submitted were lost and I had to submit the same document multiple times because I was provided outdated forms. It wasn't until I gave Meridian a one week ultimatum to close my loan or I pull the plug that my closing was finally scheduled and completed. I would not recommend Meridian to others due to my experience. Meridian has some work to do to earn the respect of its customers. Good Luck!

Marlon S. 8/26/2014 4:29PM

Extra mile service was truly our experience with working through our new mortgage with Meridian. It was smoothly managed top to bottom, and didn't make us feel overwhelmed by the process employed to securing our REFI VA home loan. We are now experiencing relief from high interest credit card rates from our previous creditors. It was completely managed by the fine staff members of Meridian, and secured at a much lower rate of interest.

Our previous 1st, 2nd and credit card debt completely manageable, and reduced by rolling them into a 1st only mortgage, that is less than our previous first mortgage payment was on it own. Don't have any other words convey are appreciation and this wonderful experience, except that "Meridian Home Mortgage is at the top of our list."

Thank you so very much...... Marlon and Laura - SoCal area residents

Kathleen B. 8/26/2014 9:09AM

We obtained a VA loan and I felt that it was taking forever to process. My husband explained the need to provide all necessary documentation because of the specific type of loan that we were applying for.
All of the people that we worked with at Meridian were extremely professional and friendly. We were very satisfied with the effort to accommodate us while we were on vacation in Tennessee and we actually closed our loan in the camper. We would like to thank all of the team that we worked with throughout the process of closing this loan.

Lori S. 8/25/2014 9:19PM

My experience working with Meridian was great from start to finish. They made it very easy to get everything done and were always very responsive to any of my questions. I liked that the closing was done at our home and we did not have to travel to an attorney's office to finalize the paperwork. I would definitely recommend Meridian to others! Thank you!

Sheryl M. 8/22/2014 4:23PM

I've refinanced on my current home and one I had before this one and I must say overall the experience with Meridian was the best overall. Specifically, when I had a concerns about some of the loan terms it was quickly resolved. Also I was planning to be out of town on the date the initial closing was to take place and the date was adjusted so that I could close and go away knowing it was completed. The appraiser was on time and went about his duties professionally and quickly. The individual who did the settlement was very knowledgeable about the process; answered all of my questions; and he too went about his duties professonally and quickly. Thank you to everyone on the team who assisted me from my initial experience with Tony Eckert, followed by Samantha Zellmar, and finally George Belt--KUDOS! I would recommend Meridian to others.

Michael P. 8/21/2014 10:21PM

Great experience with George and the team. Thanks for guiding us through a tricky process.

Jeremiah F. 8/21/2014 3:40PM

Diana from the Pipeline Dept. was very patient and professional at some tense times going through the re-finance process. Any time I had a question she had an answer. I really appreciate Diana professionalism and time when a lot of companies/employees lack that these days.

She treated me like a person and not a number!!

Chris B. M. 8/21/2014 10:16AM

Recently completed our home refinance. Our go to guy during this entire process was George Belt. George assisted us through every phase of securing our new mortgage, he was invaluable to us, explaining every detail of this very complicated process clearly and helping to ease the stress that goes along with mortgage application.
Can't say enough good things about George Belt and Meridian.

John B. 8/20/2014 9:48PM

Our experience with Meridian was professional. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner. And they continually kept us informed about the progress of our mortgage. The best part about Meridian is they made the paperwork extremely simple and easy to understand. An agent came to our home for signing the closing papers which was very convenient. We were very pleased with our overall experience with Meridian.

David S. 8/20/2014 8:11PM

At every step of the way, my wife and I found Meridian to be not just professional but proactive in moving our VA refinance to a successful conclusion. Calls and emails were handle promptly. They created expectations and assurances that were fulfilled without issue. Meridian is blessed with a friendly group of people who just happen to be very efficient and knowledgeable at what they do. We have no hesitation in recommended your services to others.

David Scharlach

Clint N. 8/20/2014 4:07PM

I always seem to get tons of flyers and letters in the mail to refi and cash out on a VA mortgage. Normally I toss them, but this time I chose to check out Meridian and noticed they had good ratings, BBB rating was good, and seemed to be a decent company to work with. So I called up and got the ball rolling. I ended up working with George Belt and was very satisfied with everything he did for me. He kept me in the loop, constantly answering questions for me and kept me patient when I felt funding was taking too long. I appreciated his patience and professionalism. He made what can be a painstaking process much easier.

THANKS George and Meridian

Clint Newton

Lawrence A. 8/20/2014 4:03PM

My refinance experience with Meridian could not have been better. They took care of all the details, and George even went to bat for me with my investment brokers to obtain information they were hesitant to provide. The process is all over and done now, and everything turned out fine. I would recommend Meridian to anyone looking for a home mortgage.

VINCENT S. 8/20/2014 2:37PM

Our mortgage experience was very satisfactory indeed.

Everything went smoothly and truthfully.
Your response to our questions and concerns have been answered promptly
I was lucky and thank to do business with you

NOTE: UP TO NOW, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED COPY OF MY APPRAISAL.
PLS SEND COPY.

William D. 8/20/2014 10:38AM

Observations on the Refi process.
Meridian: Very easy to work with, Drew kept me informed during the entire process. Everyone there was very professional and I could feel they were genuine in their efforts to protect my interests and to make the process as painless as possible.

VA Appraisal/Inspection: I never saw the appraisal / inspection report until after closing. Having bought a home using my VA loan before I am somewhat aware of the process. I was very surprised when the house appraised for the amount it did compared to comps and other properties in our area. I would have liked to see the inspection also because I thought I had a couple of items that VA would have required me to do to be in compliance. I am not going to say what they are J. Overall this was smooth.

PermaTreat:
Termite Inspection: I didn't agree with their inspection and p robably could have argued the point but we wanted to get it finished. I gave them scathing / 0 star recommendations on Angie's List and a couple of other web sites. The inspector and front office was the issue, they guys that came to do the treatment were very professional.
Well test: They came back with a result that showed bacteria in the water and offered to chlorinate and retest. I think this was a ploy to charge more money. I chlorinated myself and scheduled a retest. To my knowledge they never came back out to take another sample.
I would not recommend having any dealing with them in the future.

Dave G. 8/20/2014 5:20AM

Smoothest mortgage process I have been through.

Wallace R. W. 8/19/2014 9:10PM

Thank you for believing in me and helping me get back on the right track with my finances. I'm thankful for George Belt. Without his help and encouragement, I might have given up 1/2 way through this process.

Sincerely,

Wallace Ron Whitworth

James H. 8/19/2014 6:12PM

Overall we were pretty much pleased with Meridian. The loan process took a lot longer that we had expected. At one point about two months into the refinance we almost dropped Meridian and went with another mortgage company that wanted our business. Also, it did seem that we were turned over to many different people after starting the loan process. With the exception of George (he seemed to be irritated that we asked questions or even called) all of the employees that we had contact with were very courteous and knowledgeable. Diana Paquet was the most helpful person during the process. Excellent knowledge, personality and very helpful.

Lorie 8/19/2014 1:48PM

Took a little longer than I had expected, but overall services and dealings with the staff were great!

Kevin G. 8/19/2014 1:28PM

My experience with Meridian Home Mortgage was awesome. I would definitely give them a A+. I was told in the beginning how much money they could save me each month and they delivered on that promise. Thanks again to Tony and George with assisting me with this loan and they will come highly recomended to all of my friends and family! Thank You for everything!

Randa G. 8/1/2014 11:43AM

I am a complainer! If there had been any issues, I'd certainly let you know. On the contrary, everyone I dealt with was knowledgeable and helpful. Each person I spoke with did what they said they would do and in the time frame promised. We made a good decision going with Meridian.

Rowland S. 7/28/2014 5:38PM

The Meridian Team that helped me made everything go very smooth. Tony, George, and Drew all worked hard to get my refinance completed before 7/18. My wife was going to be out of town from 7/18 through 7/30 and they were able to get our close done prior to her leaving. This was a great help, thanks guys.

Vicki W. 7/24/2014 6:52PM

The Meridian team made our home refinancing go so smoothly and they were never too busy to answer questions and explain the time it might take for our
paperwork to go through. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting
to refinance their home. They know what they are doing and were a pleasure to work with.

Jeff M. 7/24/2014 5:48PM

The experience I had with meridian was a good one, the only negative part about it was how long it took. I was expecting a month and it dragged on for two. After the appraisal I was told to repair some things the appraiser did not even care to about nor want to check.

Everyone I came in contact with was friendly and nice.

Keni 7/21/2014 11:48AM

The entire team at Meridian was extremely professional and so very helpful. This was by far one of the smoothest transactions I have done!

Kim 7/17/2014 10:06AM

WELL, it started off pretty good, we immediately returned paperwork required, paid for our appraisal, it came in good, BUT it was only suppose to take 30 days to close, the two initial contacts were very kind and friendly, but when we had to be in contact with George like many other customers, he did make me feel like I was inconveniencing him and was very short and stern, made me feel dumb if I asked him a direct question, bad customer service. We finally closed 60 days from the initial contact. I almost dropped them when another company I inquired with a year ago called me and guaranteed closing within 14 days, was not a broker and about $4,000.00 less fees with that much more cash in our pockets. I personally would not refer them to somebody.

Brandon B. 7/15/2014 8:26PM

Worst mortgage experience ever. It took 3 full months to complete. The first person insisted we start with a VA loan, even though I told him I did not meet the years of service requirement. A month later they finally hear back from the VA that I don't qualify. George from Meridian calls to advise and is noticably irritated that I wasted their time.

Now they started over with an FHA loan. Originally I was told the appraisal was covered by Meridian but now the new rep is advising me that I have to pay the appraisal. Streetlinks appraisals lived up to every review I read online about them, but I have no choice but to use them. $475.

Every conversation with George felt like I was bothering them with my existence and that no matter how long it had been since I heard from, I was only irritating them by calling to check on the status.

Once the mortgage was fin ally ready to close, all of the payoff amounts were based on the balances when they pulled my credit report, 3 months earlier. So now I have way over paid on all of the accounts and have to wait for refunds from everyone.

No interest in helping, rude employees, and a general lack of any customer service leave me wanting to warn others to go elsewhere. Anywhere else has to be better.

Mr. & Mrs. James C. 7/15/2014 3:48PM

We have been quite pleased with the help that Meridian has extended in helping us to attain a refinancing of our mortgage. their service has been outstanding and their people have gone out of their way with help.

Adam 7/15/2014 3:21PM

From the point I called to inquire about refinancing my home to the day of closing, the customer service provided by Meridian was excellent. I had LOTS of questions and made several calls and each time I received a quick response. I could not of asked for a better experience and would recommend Meridian Home Mortgage to anyone looking for Mortgage services. Job well done!

Cleaver 6/20/2014 10:08AM

what a wonderful job you did for us! there is a reason things happen when they do! thank you for all your time and effort with our problems we can breath a little bit easier now. thanks again sincerely the cleavers

William A. 6/7/2014 8:37AM

I first heard about Meridian through the mail, Did a little research on them and decided to give them a call. Happy that I did, everyone was very responsive to whatever concerns that I had. Thanks to Tony Tucci & Drew McHale closed in about four weeks. I would surely recommend Meridian to anyone who would be interested in refinancing. Job well done.

Daniel j. C. 6/7/2014 8:20AM

All the members of the Meridian team did an excellent job. Dan

Michael Y. 6/7/2014 4:07AM

Your team got me what i wanted when i really didnt think it was possible. There was some unexpected last minute charges, but thats not the first time that happened at a closing. All in all it was a good experience and would recomend your company to anyone. Thank you.

Nancy H. 6/3/2014 9:58 AM

I was very pleased with the mortgage experience. It was fast, everyone was helpful and courteous. Many thanks. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.

John 6/3/2014 7:33AM

Did an excellent job of getting the refinance completed in three weeks. I would defintely use them again and recommend them to anyone.

Jack & Cec T. 6/2/2014 3:13PM

I first heard about Meridian Home Mortgage through the internet. I usually delete immediately, but randomly thought I'll just try this one once. I'm certainly glad that I did. We now pay half the interest we were paying and had a very pleasant experience throughout the whole process. Dave Committee started with the initial explanation of how everything works and was terrific about explaining and returning e-mails. After starting to work with George as the process moved along, I was truly impressed with the level of courtesy and kindness he presents. He returned e mails and phone calls immediately with great explanation as to where we were in our refi. Thank you all at Meridian for a painless trouble free refinance.

Richard S. 5/20/2014 10:11AM

Meridian helped us with a VA loan refinance application and cash out fixed mortgage. The process was true to form, good follow-up and efficient.

Thank you all.

Courtney G. 5/11/2014 5:43PM

My experience with Meridian had its highs and lows. I know every person's experience is different. Its my goal to be honest so that you can improve any part of the process that may need improvement for future customers. I was initially extremely impressed with my first contact with a representative. I spoke with Dave Committee and he was very knowledgeable and also very honest which I appreciated. He was up front with what Meridian would be able to do, given the lower value of our home. We were told it was a possibility that we would qualify for a 2.5% interest rate for our refinance. I told a couple of my friends how impressed I was with Meridian at that point. However, that was definitely the best interaction I was to have. There were some e-mails and phone calls after that to collect necessary information to process the loan. I was anticipating that somebody woul d contact me at some point and let me know the exact interest rate that we ended up qualifying for and what the terms of the loan we qualified for would be. That did not happen. Things kind of fell silent in the middle of the process. The first time we heard what we qualified for, was in the phone call we received saying we would be closing. It would be more helpful if the customer was notified before closing with information on what the actual details of the loan would be. I do want to say that every time I spoke with somebody from Meridian, they were attentive and professional and polite.

Wendy W. 5/6/2014 12:00AM

I Was very pleased with Meridian Home Mortgage. They were very helpful through the process and keep us informed when the underwriters needed more information to complete the process. Everytime I left a message they responded back very quickly and in a timely manner. I would recommend Meridian to anyone that wanted to refinance their home. Thank you for giving us the financial freedom we needed.

John & Diane d. 5/5/2014 10:13PM

I appreciate all the work that the Meridian team did to get my loan approved then closed. I was very impressed with the high level of professionalism and communication. You kept us informed all through the process. I also was very impressed with the integrity of the team. You did exactly what you said you would do and when you said that you would do it. The positive attitudes shared by everyone was contagious. Thank you for saving us a ton of money! I will definitely recommend your services to others.

Don B. 5/5/2014 4:18PM

I want to thank everyone I worked with at Meridian Home Mortgage for helping me get my new VA loan. Everyone I worked with were friendly, knowledgeable and polite. The whole process was fast and painless. Thanks again. I would recommend you to all my friends

Ralph T. 5/5/2014 3:13PM

I never thought a mortgage brokerage company existed that didn't have all of the persons involved living on different planets, speaking different languages and not talking to each other. What a welcome surprise and a pleasant experience. No repeat requests for the same information, no evasive answers, no long periods of no communication and, most importantly, each person did exactly what they said they would do and did it when they said they would do it. Their process should be the model for other such companies. Prompt answers to any questions were the norm. I would recommend them to anyone.

Benilith G. 5/5/2014 1:44PM

Even though we were told that everything was in order and that approval was iminent, settlement was put off several weeks (supposedly becasue the underwriter needed more info and more info and more info). Because of this settlement was delayed and has cost us extra in unforseen fees from the credit card companies. Everyone was pleasant and knowledgeable but we did not appreciate the delays.

Charles W. 5/5/2014 11:04AM

We cannot begin to thank Meridian Home Mortgage enough for the manner in which they handled our refinancing request. The entire staff was helpful, courteous and, most of all, knowledgeable. We are so very grateful to them and would deal with them in the future with no hesitancy. Thanks again, Meridian!

Howard A. 5/5/2014 10:51AM

I would like to thank all of the people involved in my home refinancing . My VA loan offered a number of challenges and a whole lot of patience. The individuals
that I worked with were professional and always there when I needed them.
I would recommend Meridian to any one interested in refinancing or a new mortgage.

Jenny 5/1/2014 3:49PM

This has been the worst refinance experience I have ever had. The staff do not communicate with each other, which is ridiculous for a company with an assembly-line style process. Every step of the way there was a new person calling me who knew nothing about our situation and consistently had the home address and other information incorrect. It is just ridiculous that they send advertisements encouraging military families to refinance their VA loan with them when they clearly have little experience or knowledge in this area. Just now, after 4 MONTHS of this, we finally got a call that we will be able to sign our closing papers. George (no last name provided) was rude and treated me with disrespect for having questions and for having to inform him that my husband and I live in different states due to his active duty assignment and would need to sign the documents separatel y, which is something I have told EVERY person along the way. I will never recommend this company to anyone and will be posting this on every military blog, social media site, and my personal contacts to NOT do business with this company.

Dorothy W. 4/18/2014 12:26AM

The Meridian Home Mortgage Team Took care of my refinance needs for my home and was amazingly efficient and timely on every aspect of the process. They kept me informed and at ease every step of the way. Never made an attempt to present one thing and then shift it to something different in the end. From start to finish this is the best company hands down to ever handle business in the excellent manner in which they did for me. My total and sole confidence and recommendation for any Mortgage needs anyone may have is Meridian Home Mortgage Services. Don't make the mistake and do business without them. Thank you Meridian Team you are the Very Best !

Dorothy Washington

Pamela L. 4/9/2014 1:12PM

Working with Meridan was great. Everything they said they would do was done and without much hassle. they were on time for closing which was at my house . Ansered all my questions and very prompt on return phone calls. couldn't has for a better refi.

Mike Kris R. 4/8/2014 12:20PM

Working with the folks at Meridian was very easy. They were excellent on following through on the things they said they would do. They were also on time or early on the timeline they gave us from the beginning. All questions were answered and calls promptly returned.

Michael B. 4/8/2014 10:27AM

The folks at Meridian made the refinance process very easy. Even when my appraisal came in low they located another lender that would work with it. Tony Tucci and the others at Meridian kept me informed and answered my questions in a timely manner. I would recommend them to anyone looking to refinance.

Michael B.

Jim and Betty S. 4/3/2014 2:58AM

The process went very well.The people we great and ansered all our Questions The closing also went well Had no complaints Thanks, Jim and Betty

Arita K. 3/17/2014 7:07PM

The loan went very smooth and in a very timely manner. We were very happy with the whole process.

Myron W. 3/17/2014 11:10AM

Thank you for the excellent Customer Service in assisting with the refiance of my home. I received top notch professional service. All three people I came in contact with did an excellent job.

Thanks Again

Myron Webb

Bradley & Martha M. 3/16/2014 7:24PM

We would like to thank all of the people involved in our new mortgage. We were impressed by the short amount of time that it to process our re-fi. Communcations with everyone involved was excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone. Thanks again.

Carla B. 3/16/2014 6:32PM

Meridian made our refinance an easy, quick process. Melinda and George were really efficient and easy to work with. The closing was very convenient and organized.
Thanks for a great experience,
Carla Bankston

Ted E. 3/16/2014 3:19PM

Very professional and accurate. They delivered as promised. Thanks again Meridian.

Emery & Maria S. 3/16/2014 12:29PM

We were very satisfied the way you handled our re-financing of our mortgage.
Excellent service. The final outcome turned out to be exactly the way We expected. Thank You very much. Special thanks to George and Diana.

Raymond S. 3/16/2014 2:06AM

The Meridian staff kept me informed every step of the way. Every time I had a question they had the answer. They were very professional, friendly and always available, even after business hours I received answers by e-mail.
The interest rate on the refinance actually came in lower than originally quoted and the appraisal on the house was more that I expected.
Closing was timely and it was done in my home which I really appreciated. A J Price was my initial contact and everyone in the pipeline after A J was wonderful.
I can't say enough GOOD things about the Meridian staff. They really rock.
Thank you all.

Raymond & Sheila S

Stephanie B. 3/15/2014 11:15PM

I would rate my experience with Meridian very high. Everyone I worked with was very professional. They reviewed my situation with me, asked me for documents, and got the ball moving very quickly. They kept me informed throughout the entire process. Because of my unique situation, I had a few hurdles to overcome and ended up changing the type of loan I was receiving, but Meridian guided me through it step by step. The entire process was very positive. I would highly recommend Meridian and would like to thank Tony E., Johnny M., and Diana P. for their professionalism.

Fred H. 3/15/2014 7:55PM

Excellent service. Kept us well informed throughout the process. I truly enjoyed not having to request updates. Diana Paquet is by far he best I have worked with. AJ also was thorough.

Thanks!

Fred and Cheryl Hudson

Karen D. 1/28/2014 11:17AM

I would like to thank Ron Miles, Drew McHale and your wonderful receptionist Deborah for the outstanding services that was provided to me. I will never forget the day that I got the call from Ron he went above and beyond for me as well as Drew. We appreciate everyone's patience.

I also love the fact that the closing was at my kitchen table......

Kind Regards,
Karen Durgana
NYC. Mayor's Office
for Small Business.

Linda M. 1/21/2014 11:48AM

My husband and I refinanced our home and it was a very wonderful experience.
Starting with Johnny Miles who contacted us after completing the online application with AJ Price making sure we had all the documentation needed. These two gentlemen responded immediately to any of our questions and helped us through the application process.
Diana Paquet always provided us with email communication on the status of our refinance and together with her manager, George Belt, helped us to obtain the loan. We had a few obstacles to get over but with their professionalism and tenacity, we are on the road to improving our home and our finances.
Thank you to all of you.
Linda and Kevin Medford

Karen R. 1/17/2014 10:06AM

I was very pleased and very impressed from start to finish with my refi. Every person who participated with me during the process was very professional and courtesy. I appreciated everyone's patience in answering ALL of my questions. I also appreciated going to my closing at my kitchen table! Thanks again.

Larry & Norma O. 1/15/2014 2:09PM

We were pleasantly surprised with the ease of applying and the quick approval of our loan. Everyone involved was extremely nice and answered all our questions quickly from the time of the application to the closing of the loan which took less than 1 month.
We will definitely recommend Meridian Home Mortgage to anyone who needs a home loan.

Thank you A.J., Diana and George.

Larry and Norma O.

William B. 1/14/2014 2:11PM

Well done,everything handled in timely manner. Greatly appreciate every thing worked out great.Thanks for your effort on my loan.

Elizabeth M. 1/13/2014 1:21PM

I have never been so impressed with a loan company before "ever". You have amazing people that are knowledgeable, time efficient and seem to care. Drew McHale, I give you the ultimate praise you never hesitated to get back to me in a timely manner with an answer. Meridian seems structured to really provide their customers the ultimate service possible. I was in real estate working with top producing real estate agents before going out on my own as a realtor and NEVER had I experience such a wonderful and easy transaction. I would HIGHLY recommend Meridian for anyone's Home Mortgage needs, definitely an amazing company.

Patrina S.H. 1/10/2014 4:25PM

Hi,
I really,really did enjoy working with everyone involved, so kind and professional.
Everything was at fingertip ready,made easier for me. I have MS. I definitely would recommend your company without hesitation.
Thanking You, Patrina S. Hicks

Benjamin G. 1/10/2014 3:36PM

Good service. Patient, understanding people.

Satendra 1/1/2014 3:15PM

Somewhere late August I enquired about solicitation for refinance. I spoke to Mark Manzo. Refinance loan was approved in early Sept then subject approval in late Oct. If it wasn't for Diane Paquet I would have walked. Diane Paquet is asset to your company and her ownership approach with my loan question was appreciated. Much cant be said about George, who scold me for asking repeated question. The check distribution was set for Dec 6. A returned check from chase credit card for insufficient fund and war with Nation Star and Advanta Bank may or have DING my credit. Finally back and forward money to this institution was wired on Dec 24th. I am stay tuned for further aggravation. In mean time Mortgage payment is due on Jan 1 by your sister banl leve well.

Jeff L. 12/18/2013 7:57PM

The entire experience was great. I woukd like to particularly mentio Diana Paquet and Drew McHale. Both took every phone call and answered every email. They answered every question. There were never obstacles just problems to be solved. They were patient, understandibg, and most of all helpful.

Josephine M. 12/14/2013 4:07AM

We are very pleased with Meridian Mortgage made the whole refi process stressless. It was a very positive experience. All the staff were very professional and made the the closing easy and promptly. Kudos to all. Keep up the good work. I recommend Meridian to my family and friends.

Robert F. 12/12/2013 9:53PM

Meridian Mortgage was so wonderful to work with for the refinance of our home. They quickly answered all of our questions. Responses were very positive. They took care of everything. I have already recommended Meridian to family members and would also recommend to friends. Kudos to all staff who maintained a very professional disposition.

John and Mike 12/12/2013 4:18PM

We are extremely pleased with the whole refi process with Meridian! The last time we did a refi was with Quicken... that was a complete disaster! Quicken made us jump through hoops and made promises that they did not keep. Meridian was so easy and they promptly answered any questions that we had.

Charles H. 11/19/2013 1:29PM

I am happy with the service I received. It took a little longer than expected and I had to redo some of the same documents. Everyone was professional and answered all of my questions.

Kenneth R. 11/19/2013 11:26AM

I have made many real estate transactions throughout my time and I have to say that this was the easiest to date! Everyone I encountered within the Meridian ranks were courteous, knowledgable, efficient and overall professional. Kudos to your Company and everyone I encountered during this transaction.
Much Thanks,
Kenneth J. Riley

Kathy 11/18/2013 9:40PM

I was extremely pleased with my refinance experince at Meredian. I was made to feel very comfortable by everyone I spoke with. I combined a first and second mortgage, shorten to a 20 yr mortgage and saved money. Thanks for a great experience

Juanita M. 11/12/2013 1:33PM

I am very happy with the service that you provided for our mortgage refinance. You made the refinance simple, easy and very quick! I never had any problems and everyone I talked to was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great experience!

Richard 11/12/2013 8:05AM

We just completed refinancing our original 30 year home mortgage into a 20 mortgage and combined all credit card debt into that mortgage. Meridian was wonderful in getting us the best rate and keeping us posted as to the progress of the refinance.

Brandon M. 11/11/2013 8:10PM

IT started of great and the people at meridian were great.It was the companies that they used one for a water test.took twice as long for results and had a different exxuse every time you would speak to them..And then when we closed at our home.The woman came in and put on us how busy her day was and she wishes they would schedule in my area more efficiently.Instead of having her come back to my area 3 days this week why not do all one day.then had questions and she had no real answers..she said more than once that she didn't know she never saw this paperwork before.just didn't seem to want or time to explain things .other than that good exprrience...

Sheila S. 10/20/2013 3:47PM

I just finished going through the process of refinancing my first & second mortgage with Meridian. Meridian was a referral from another friend who just kept bragging about how great everyone was & how well informed she was through the entire process. Let me tell you, she was so right! I never had to worry, Dave kept me up to date on every aspect of my refinance. I did end up having to go through the process twice because of a miscalculation, but everyone on George's team helped me understand exactly what happened & why we had to redo the refinance. I called and emailed a couple of times @ received prompt responses to my inquiries. I even received a thank you gift for having to go through it all again.

Very professional
Very helpful
Very patient
Very knowledgeable
Very client oriented

Thank you - Sheila

Richard 10/19/2013 10:11AM

The mortgage process can be long in these times. Thankfully Meridian helped throughout the process making it easy along the way. All the details were handled by them. We supplied the justification paperwork, they did all the rest. They even made my VA process simple. Thanks!

Manuel J L. 10/17/2013 3:23PM

I was satisfied the way you handled my re-financing of my mortgage.
Excellent service. The final outcome turned out to be exactly the way i expected. Thank You very much. Special thanks to Tony and Diana.

Marc B. 9/10/2013 5:05PM

I was very pleased with the assistance provided by Meridian during our refinancing. They met the timeframe we had originally discussed, locked our interest rate as soon as they received/reviewed our documents, arranged for a timely appraisal of our home and kept me informed along the way.

However, we did run into a last minute problem with the lender (American Financial Resources). Their underwriting department informed us on the day we were scheduled to close that we did not meet their income/expense ratio. Needless to say, this was extremely upsetting as this notification was received three weeks after the lender had issued the "clear-to-close" statement.

Thankfully, Meridian suggested a solution which was acceptable to us and the lender and provided sound advice in dissuading me from seeking another lender in view of all the work that had gone on before. Our loan did in fact close a couple of days following the original closing date and all terms were in accordance with the documentation previoulsy provided by Meridian.

I would therefore recommend Meridian without reservation to my friends and associates should they be in the market for refiancing.

Judy S. 8/16/2013 7:53PM

We are very pleased with Meridian and David Committee. He never gave up on us, as he knew we really needed this loan to get out from under the credit card debit and a REALLY terrible 2nd mortgage.

I called David just to let him know how much we appreciated all the work he went through to help us. I will always rememder how pleasant he was while trying to find the best solution that would meet our needs. He is one of a kind and we are grateful that he was the one helping us.

To all the staff that also helped....a big Thank You!!!!

Thank You!!!

Judy Stanley and Pat Bryans

Len M. 8/14/2013 12:07AM

Unfortunately this was not a positive experience. We have purchase several homes in our 25 years of marriage so far and went through the refinance process a few times as well. Never have I worried about the integrity of the bank or mortgage broker we have been working with until now. Our rates went up as soon as we called, not a big deal but somewhat unsettling. At closing the credit for the interest rate we had locked in decreased by almost $2,000 with no notice. The closing was halted, after a call and e-mail to figure out if it was an honest mistake or something worse we found out that "Our credit score dropped right before closing so the credit was reduced" with a call or notice or heads up of any kind. We have been so upset that we haven't followed up until now. I would like to formally request a copy of the credit report that resulted in the last minute increase in costs without notice. I do not want you to run another report obviously, I simply would like a copy of the report dated right before closing that resulted in this issue. We are super disappointed, if we had not reviewed all our closing documents very closely we would have paid close to $2,000 more than we expected. Fair enough as that is indeed our responsibility but thank goodness I have a backgroind in banking from way back when and specifically in mortgage banking. I worry about folks without that background. We would not recommend or use you guys again. Len Mayer - California

Mary R. 8/12/2013 11:54AM

We received information in the mail from Meridian Home Financial. So glad that we did as we had been talking about refinancing but not sure how to start the process. Everyone that handled our refinancing were very professional. They always returned calls. They made the process very easy. We are so glad that we did go through Meridian.

Renee L. 8/1/2013 4:32PM

My husband and I were looking to refinance our home, so we contacted a mortgage broker we'd worked with in the past. After responding to our inquiry that yes, she could help, and requesting additional initial information from us that we sent, we never heard from her again! We decided to call Meridian since they had sent a letter, and we're so glad we did. All of the folks we dealt with were very responsive to our questions, and they made a process that can be complicated feel very simple and streamlined. We recommend Meridian highly - they provide exceptional service!

Kristina H. 8/1/2013 11:13AM

We needed to refinance in order to get some equity to pay off bills. With less-than-perfect credit, I felt we were treated very respectfully. Most of our bills have been payed off and the relief is amazing. Everyone with whom we worked with at Meridian was completely professional. We were NOT required to continuously send papers.... 2 sets and we were finished. I will definitely use them again!

Dani 7/17/2013 5:57PM

It was an accident of fortune. On a whim I responded to a letter I got in the mail from Meridian. After a short discussion with Mr. Manzo, I was sold. I expected alot of problems and delays because I don't have stellar credit and I had heard many horror stories from people who refinanced through the big banks. I couldn't have been more wrong. All went well. With the impressively competent assistance of Mark, AJ, Diane, Drew and George, the process went smooth with few bumps in the road. I am truly grateful for your help in getting me into the best financial shape I have been in in a long time. I will recommend you to anyone who has an interest and even those who don't. Signed--The Happy Skeptic!

Julie M. B. 7/17/2013 2:26PM

Overall the refinance process was easy and everyone was nice- except for a man by the name of AJ Price. I'm not sure if he just has a very dry personality or if he is a rude person, but he came across rude and uncaring. A better position for him, in my opinion, is to not be involved with customers. I considered canceling because he was difficult to deal with. Again this is just my own personal experience.
Thank you so much for everything!

Bonnie D. 7/9/2013 9:03AM

Overall our experience with Meridian was very good. Phone calls and emails were promptly answered. We dealt with several different people, seemed like each person had a special roll. The only difficulty I had was in regard to our Trust, two different agents were unclear as to what I had to do. Drew helped us solve the problem easily, without incurring attorney fees. A lot of information gathering for sure but we always moved forward and closed in a reasonable time frame. I would definitely recommend Meridian.

Toll-Free 877 878 0100
Copyright © 2014 Meridian Home Mortgage Corp. NMLS #56301. All rights reserved.

Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation NMLS #56301. NMLS Consumer Access. Licensed by the Alabama Consumer Credit License #MC21537; Colorado NMLS#56301; Connecticut Banking Commission #11930; Delaware Bank Commissioner #7885; District of Columbia MLB56301; Florida Office of Regulation MLD172; Georgia Department of Banking and Finance #33346; Illinois #MB 6760979; Indiana DFI #21140; Iowa MB #2014-0088; Kentucky MB 72686; Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions #56301; State of Maryland #8196; Massachusetts Division of Banks Broker #MB56301; Michigan Mortgage Broker/Lender License #FL0018834; Minnesota Residential Mortgage License #MN-MO-56301; New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance #56301; North Carolina Mortgage Lender License #L-157597; Oregon ML-4979; Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Department of Banking #38116; Utah #8765558; Virginia State Corporation Commission #MC-3680; Washington CL-56301. Loans are arranged through third parties in DC, DE, KY and MA. Registered Mortgage Broker-NYS Department of Financial Services.
Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation is located at 1363 N. Main St Hampstead, Maryland 21074