Print
Email


Toll-Free 877 878 0100
>
>
Customer Reviews

Meridian Home Mortgage Reviews

Please submit a review of your mortgage experience- it's fast and easy!

We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and know others will benefit from hearing about your mortgage experience. We take pride in our company reputation and customer service record. Tell us how we did!

Name
State *
Email Address *
Comments:

melinda r. 12/18/2014 12:12PM

Many thanks for wrapping up our closing and your speedy work. Everything went as planned and a smooth transition. Thanks again to George Belt and his team!!
Happy Holidays!

Gary W. 12/17/2014 4:59PM

Thanks to everyone that worked on my loan, taking time to talk to me and answer my questions. Everything went smooth, thank you very much.

DE MUYT 12/16/2014 6:24PM

THE PROCESS WAS VERY LONG & COSTLY . THE FACT THAT WE WERE REPEATLY ASKED FOR MORE & MOE INFORMATION, WHICH DRAGGED IT OUT FOR 2 MONTHS PAST THE ORIGINAL CLOSING DATE.

Myrna S. 12/15/2014 9:42PM

Meridian gave me very professional service, if I called with a question the call was always returned in a timely manner and my questions were always answered. Everyone was very professional. I was a little dissapointed that it took so long to get the refinancing completed but it was well worth the wait. Thank you very much for all of your help and may your Hollidays be full of Blessings

Michelle 12/15/2014 7:30PM

I'm very satisfied with how easy it was to refinance my mortgage at a lower rate. Everyone was great at keeping me updated as to the status of things, right up until the day I closed. My only suggestion would be for Meridian to fix the email correspondence capability. With the time difference between the east and west coast it would have been great if I could have replied to the email notifications I got, but they always came back undeliverable. I will definitely recommend them.

Lee M. 12/15/2014 12:31PM

Thank you for the excellent service and communication throughout our refinance process. Everyone we worked with was very friendly and professional. We appreciated completing all the required papers, etc from our own home. Happy Holidays to all!

Greg D. 12/15/2014 10:50AM

Thanks for all your help on getting this done it greatly appreciated

Lois M. 12/15/2014 10:45AM

I have been in the Mortgage industry for some 25 years now and understand the sometimes difficult situations that can arise. Meridian stepped up to the plate with the speed and accuracy that is not always seen in this industry.

Mark Evelius should be commended for his customer service. He took the time to answer my numerous emails regarding status in an efficient and timely matter. Any questions or concerns that we may have had throughout the process were handled in a professional yet friendly manner.

Two thumbs up to Meridian and I would recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a home or refinance an existing mortgage.

Sincerely,

Mike and Lois McDermott

Gary P. 12/15/2014 10:34AM

Every step of the way was very professionally addressed. No (bad) surprises.

Drew & Erica D. 12/12/2014 5:38AM

The Meridian team was very professional. Our process took longer than expected, but we had some obstacles which were out there hands. Everytime I spoke to anyone in the company, they were helpful and understanding. I would absolutely recommend them to my family and friends.

Thank you for everything!
Erica DuPree

Michael K. 12/9/2014 11:16AM

Meridan and it's associates did an outstanding job with my refinance. Stayed on top of everything, great communication. I will highly recommend this find company to my friend and family.

Happy Holidays' to everyone and their families at Meridian Home Mortgage.

Chuck C. 12/8/2014 8:56PM

The staff I worked with was courteous, professional and extremely helpful during the entire process. They were with me every step of the way and kept me informed of the status of my refinance all the way to closing. E-mailing documents back and forth enabled me to get what they needed from me in a timely manner, as I worked during the day. I'm so grateful for their support and understanding. Thanks Meridian Home Mortgage Team!

richard b. 12/6/2014 12:40PM

The communication on the front end was good but not on the backend. Time was wasted, i got emails from our lender but no one told me they were our lender so I didn't reply which cost us time,and I requested to be contacted by phone, not email but i got emails and no phone calls. Your costs were higher but we had past expierence with you (very good) so we chose you. I don't feel we got our money's worth.

Richard Baechtel

Matthew F. 12/5/2014 11:28AM

Everything went fairly smooth. Little longer than expected and a lot of paperwork back and forth thru mail and email. But staff was very prompt and friendly in all responses. I would recommend to others. Thanks so much.

Joe B. 12/4/2014 11:15AM

Very painless process. Got my package in on 9/29. A few phone calls, a few emails, an appraisal, a couple of more documents needed and closed at home on 11/3. No problems. Would definitely recommend.

Pedro P. 12/4/2014 10:31AM

I just wanted to thank the staff at Meridian for all their hard work! Tony, A.J., Diana, and George did an excellent job at getting my home refinanced. Their communication and thoroughness was on point. I would be happy to refer folks to Meridian for their home loan needs.

Thank you again!

Warmest regards,
Pedro P.

Lora T. 12/4/2014 9:13AM

Meridian was wonderful! You were lifesavers! Everyone was professional and walked me through the process. I am very grateful. I would suggest Meridian to anyone that wants to refinance. Thank you!

Michael H. 12/2/2014 10:47AM

I had a great experience with Meridian. It may have taken a little longer than I had hoped but it all worked out great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Matthew W.N. 12/2/2014 9:29AM

Matt, Dec.2, 2014 My experience with the Meridian Team, was exceptional. Of
course (other than the closing) it was all done on the phone and all of my conversations were pleasant, especially Diana, As in all things of the nature, it
takes longer than anticipated, and I became anxious; but, with a few words from
Diana, my fears were calmed. George and the other contacts were more than
helpful, and very professional. Kudos to you all.

James J F. 12/2/2014 6:12AM

We just completed refinancing our mortgage. Meridian has been above and beyond in this process. If we had a question, they had the answer right away. They kept us informed throughout the time it took from start to finish. Each member of the team took the time to ensure that our needs were met. VERY PROFESSIONAL. Would recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy or refinance.

Susan A. 12/1/2014 4:32PM

My husband and I were very pleased with our experience with Meridian. We'd had trouble finding a lending institution that would approve us for a refinance and are so grateful to Meridian for giving us the chance that we were not afforded elsewhere. The Meridian team spent countless hours on our loan package, making sure that every little detail was properly handled. We appreciate all the time and effort that was required by the team to get us to settlement. All team members were courteous, professional, and thorough. A big "thank-you" to Dave Committe, George Belt, Sarah Ransom, and Paul Hoot from the title company! Also, to all other members of the team who put so much work into it behind the scenes!

Sandra &Thomas S. 12/1/2014 3:13PM

We are pleased with our experience with Meridian home mortgage. The only complaint was that everything took longer than the estimates given. The most nerve-wracking was that we were told at closing that the old loan payoff would be on Tuesday, 11/25 and that we would receive our cash-out check by ups overnight on Wed. That did not happen. The office was apparently closed on Friday, so we had no way of checking, no tracking number, etc. It did finally arrive, but it would have been nicer not to have worried.

joe 12/1/2014 2:57PM

Average experience at best. Was aggravated at appraiser for giving incorrect appraisal AND after proving him wrong, the old geezer wouldn't even try to fix the problem. So really below average for me and my wife.
Thumbs down.

Michelle C. 12/1/2014 1:31PM

Meridian Home Mortgage did an awesome job with getting us through our refinance. The team was efficient, quick, and very happy to answer any and all of our questions. We would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

William K. 11/21/2014 1:43PM

They did an excellent job getting us into a better loan program. They were quick and efficient. We had great communication with them through out the process.

Barbara L. 11/21/2014 1:11PM

Your company and especially your representatives were very professional and very organized. They followed through as promised and completed the loan process in a very responsible time. We were completely satisfied and have already referred two people to your company.

Shelly M. 11/20/2014 8:48AM

After trying other companies I found Meridian to be the fastest, easiest and most pleasant to work with. They didn't take hours of my time on the phone like other companies and they explained everything to me so I understood what was happening, when and why. It was great and I cannot believe a refinance was this EASY!!! I am so very pleased!!!

Emeline G. 11/19/2014 9:47PM

First of all, we must say that everyone we dealt with was courteous, knowledgeable and easy to work with, from the intial contact to the woman who conducted the closing. However, our overall experience was less than stellar.

We initiated our refi in July 2014--the closing was in November 2104--4 full months later! We submitted the initial pack of paperwork which apparently was incomplete, so we submitted the remaining documents. The process involved first an appraisal, which we knew about, then we needed a water inspection, then a pest inspection. Mind you all of these took place on 3 separate days, two of them by the same person. Then the process was taking so long that updated paperwork was required...which stated the same information, just had a different date--and not just once, but several documents at separate times.
It seemed that every time something was needed we were contacted by a someone different. It would've been better to just have one person as our contact.

Very time consuming, frustrating experience which we hope never to have to do again.

Jose 11/19/2014 7:42PM

I wanted to thank those who helped me in refinancing my house and ensuring that the home loan is a VA loan. Everyone involved were very professional and the process was very short and quick. Really, Meridian Mortgage went 100% of the efforts and promised of the services they've offered. Both Marks-Manzo and Evelius, were brilliant and smart in helping me of getting the right track of paperwork together. That was very spectacular action of them! Thank you all and keep up with the great work!

Very respectfully.

Jose and Teresa Kader

Kelley W. 11/19/2014 2:56PM

Great experience! After gathering and submitting the paperwork, which was fairly simple (just scanned and emailed all of it), I really didn't think about it much. There were no calls or requests for additional paperwork. Got the appraisal done, which was the scariest part since you never really know what your house is worth until "they" tell you, and a few weeks later got the call from George that we were ready to close. Aside from that first batch of paperwork and the appraisal, I was barely part of this thing. I like that. There were no surprises. I like that too.
Special thanks to Tony, AJ, Drew, and George. Everything was as advertised. Once again, great experience!

Lawrence D. 11/19/2014 2:24PM

Verythrough and cery professiomal, they take their time to get it right.

Heyer 11/7/2014 4:15PM

We can't thank the Meridian Team enough! True professionals! They answered every question, promptly and were very supportive throughout the process.

Michael K. 11/6/2014 5:38PM

I appreciated the quick communication during the process. When you needed something and I sent it, your people responded back that they had received it in a timely manner. I also appreciated that they placed X's on the documents where my signature was needed as it helped me in reviewing the documents before sending them back to your company. Even when there was a misunderstanding because of a failure to communicate my requests on the part of your company from one employee to another, your people resolved the conflict quickly and efficiently to my satisfaction. I appreciated working with professionals who admit when a mistake and then correct it immediately.

Steffon L. 11/5/2014 11:09PM

I appreciated that your staff was efficient and Thorough during the whole process. The banks was asking us for alot of extra stuff. The guys at Meridian we very helpful resolving everything. Good job guys.

Pamela H. 11/5/2014 6:51PM

I am very happy with Meridian. All of the personnel were very helpful and guided me along with my refinance, which made everything so easy. I was leery at first to use a company that I've not heard of before, but I am so glad I did. I will definitely tell others about Meridian.

Thank you so much!

Ellen F. 11/5/2014 9:47AM

I think the whole team did an excellent job from beginning to end. I cannot thank Meridian Mortgage enough for helping my husband and I to refinance our mortgage. The money we are saving each month will surely help us achieve our retirement goals.

Thanks, again. I would not hesitate to recommend Meridian to my family and friends.

Douglas C. 11/4/2014 8:28PM

Your entire team went above and beyond helping me navigate my home loan refinacing process. Melinda was very helpful and kept me up to date on the progress. Your entire team was very efficient, ethical, and easy to work with. I would recommend your company to anyone wanting to refinance a home loan.

Judy Y. 11/4/2014 6:22PM

I had not conisidered refinancing before I received a letter in the mail from Meridian. Because of a high credit card balance due to medical bills and such, I decided to call and just check it out. I was very pleased that they said they could lower my current interest rate and include our credit card debt. It did take a little longer than I had anticipated and I was asked for the same information over and over again, however, everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and very helpful in explaining why it took longer than usual. They were very professional and curtious. I would recommend them to anyone who needs help in refinancing. I wish they were the ones handling my mortgage.

Alex G. 11/4/2014 11:57AM

I was shopping around for a refi to consolidate some debt. I was about to settle and go with another lender. But then got a mailer from Meridian. I've always been skeptical of these mailers and frankly, first time I've ever responded to one of them. The process did take longer than what I expected and there were a couple of hiccups along the way. Long story short, these guys beat the first lender with a much lower rate and significantly better offer. Well worth the delay.

doreen c. 11/4/2014 10:38AM

I was very pleased with your company. The responses were very prompt and the process was painless.

Christina M. 11/4/2014 10:28AM

Other than getting a slightly better rate than what I currently have I would not recommend Meridian to anyone. I received misinformation on multiple occasions. Never spoke with the same person and had to initiate all contact to follow up on the status of my loan. Several of the representatives I spoke with were not respectful at all and spoke to me in a condescending nature. I almost cancelled the loan but had already invested too much time and almost $500 for the appraisal (which I was originally advised would be rolled into the loan). Fortunately my loan has already been sold and I will no longer have to continue my relationship with your organization.

John C. 11/4/2014 10:01AM

Great job informing me on options pretty fast closing in all wonderful job hands down.

Barbara 10/30/2014 10:59PM

Appreciated the professional way people dealt with my paperwork. Would rather have dealt with one person than several. Drew mchale was the most supportive in providing specific progress on my paperwork, very professional! Great job Meridian!

john paul p. 10/17/2014 11:52AM

All started from a mail, then applied online and swiftly received a response back. Most of the communication was through email because of no signal at work and unable to received voicemail on time. It went everything smoothly and conveniently suited my time. During the closing, it happened in my home and the time frame I specified. Everything was efficient and professionally done. Thank you Meridian for helping me on my refinance, especially to Tony, Samantha, AJ, Diana & George! Greatly appreciated and definitely recommend to everybody. Thank you again!

Gene R. 10/16/2014 7:31AM

Very knowledgeable team working together to complete the refinancing. The refinancing experience was easy and smooth.

Mitch G. 10/15/2014 9:23PM

My whole refinance was a very smooth experience. Everyone at Meridian that I dealt with was very knowledgeable and helpful. Much easier process than I anticipated. I would recommend to anyone looking to refi, to at least give them a call.

TOMMY M. 10/15/2014 2:59PM

A great team and effort, began my refinance in August 2014 and closed on Oct 13. The whole team at Meridian was great and gave me outstanding service and help. Did not have to run around and get answer.
Thanks to all the members that worked on my home refinance. Thanks again.............Tom Martin.

John T. 10/15/2014 2:30PM

It took nearly 4 months from the time I first contacted Meridian until I received the "clear to close", but my mortgage refinance process finally went through successfully. The delays were painful, as I was asked to provide additional information/documentation 6 or 7 times after I initially submitted the application, including 3 times after I was told that nothing else would be required. I will say that everyone I spoke with at Meridian was very nice to me and very apologetic, and at this point I am happy with the results.

ERIC V. 10/9/2014 12:02AM

It took longer than I thought, but the communication between us was great. I got back every message I left. Any fax that was sent was followed up by a call or e-mail that it was received. Thanks Guys...You really helped me a lot.

robert r. 10/7/2014 5:11PM

It was very fast and easy and the people I talked to were friendly and helpful. Thanks you very much. r rossini

Pete K. 10/7/2014 11:11AM

A painless experience with all the help and support I received from the Meridian staff. Never saw an offer from a mailer work up until now.

Cynthia B. 10/7/2014 9:44AM

excellent service and response to concerns and questions

John/Patricia R. 10/6/2014 9:44PM

The mailed "invitation" cau ht our eye and interest over the zillion others we re ularly receive. Any contact we had with staff was pleasurable because of their positive attitude, sense of humor and ability to accomodate to our needs. Services were always fast and efficient, even to closin in Las Ve as when we were visitin there on vacation. Everyone was terrific,

All communications and instructions were clearly and concisely written or articulated. We would recommend Meridian to anyone we cared about.

Jerry C. 10/6/2014 3:30PM

Thank you for your diligence, brevity and convenience in guiding us through the vast maze of paperwork required to fulfill a refinance of our mortgage. The folks at Meridian kept us informed and up-to-date as the process moved through to completion. In addition, the attorney you utilized was prompt, knowledgeable and professional as were all Meridian employees. Thank you again,
Jerry L. Cummings, Sr.

Jeff B. 10/6/2014 3:26PM

Everyone at Meridian was great to work with. A couple of delays due to my going out of town for two weeks after I started the refinance process and a staff member quitting. George picked the ball up and ran with it. The appraisal was fast which helped keep the process moving forward. The closing was excellent with the closer coming to my house on my time schedule. All done Professionally-thank you. Almost threw the mailer in the garbage, glad I didn't.

Rebecca W. 9/29/2014 5:09PM

I was a little skeptical when we received the offer in the mail to do a refinance for us. We decided to take a chance and see if they really would help us. They called and talked to my husband and explained what they could do for us and what the steps would be.
Meridian contacts were polite, helpful. They kept you up-to-date on where they were with your paperwork.
The only negative is that they request a lot of paperwork and need to realize you need more time to get the paperwork especially when you work. However, I know they were doing their job.
They really helped us with our refinancing when others would not. The closing went very smoothly.
Thank you Meridian for doing a wonderful job and helping us refi our home.

Brian 9/24/2014 10:55AM

I received a mailer from Meridian - actually I think I received two or three - and frankly, I was a little skeptical at first. The whole thing - like a lot of mailers - seemed too good to be true. However, I did reach out via the online portal with my financial needs.

Within a couple days, Tony reached out via both email and phone to present me with the re-fi offer. I was very impressed by how accessible everyone was.

While the process took a little longer than I anticipated, in the end it was worth it. I received a very favorable deal, and the best part is that everyone at Meridian was extremely helpful all the way through. From Tony to AJ, and then at closing George was terrific - explaining all the steps clearly, and even getting paged when I called him up one time, just to answer my call! (I would have been fine with a voicemail and call back!)

I would recommend Meridian to anyone looking to either buy or re-fi. The personnel and customer service was top-notch, which is the most important thing when you are in the stressful period of trying to buy or refinance your house. Thank you!

Ken S. 9/18/2014 2:03PM

I was not even shopping or thinking about a re-fi, until I got a mailer from Meridian. I have received the competition's mailers in the past and tossed them, and we have all seen the competitors TV Ads. I don't know why but I read it over and called Tony.

At first I thought this was all pie in the sky salesmanship. However, 15-minutes later I was convinced this was the way to go. After getting the initial details from Tony, he even suggested I have my Financial Advisor look everything over. Two days later my FA called and said he could not beat the deal and to go for it.

We did, and all I can say was that I was very impressed by the integrity, caring and professional "can-do" attitude displayed by all the staff members we dealt with, Tony, AJ, Diana, George and a couple more team members I don't recall. What a team! I have already given the Meridian name out to several friend's and will continue to do so if I ever hear of someone looking to buy or re-fi.

Thank You very much, you not only did what was promised but even more.

Ken and Jennifer Snook

deane and robert o. 9/17/2014 9:49PM

We tried a couple of times to get help reducing our payments with our former loan company, Navy Federal Credit Union. We explained that my husband was nearing retirement and that we needed to reduce our expenses. They could of cared less. After our attempts with them they then started to have their collection department call and badger us monthly when we were not even behind on our loan. Meridian went over and above to help us secure a better and lower cost loan so that in the near future my husband and I will be able to retire with no financial burdens. Meridian was so efficient and helpful in all aspects of the loan process. Ata-boys to Tony, Samantha, Mr. Price and all those who supported us this our loan process.

Christine B. 9/17/2014 7:25PM

Completing a refi on an existing mortgage, even when getting a better rate and a sizable cash-out for home improvements isn't a really enjoyable experience...a slog through old tax documents, running down pieces of paper, signing your name a lot of times. A lot. But, I have to say that my experience with Meridian has confounded all the typical notions of an indifferent bureaucracy with only their bottom line in mind. The people at Meridian, from the initial contact who helped us come to a decision to the notary who came to our home and cheerfully tolerated our dogs' unwanted attention, were great. Helpful and funny and kind. Actual people answer the phone! I feel like I have found friends. The world should work like this.

M&J McGovern 9/17/2014 1:18PM

Your staff, headed by Tony Eckert with Drew McHale, and George Belt, proved to be professional, accurate as to procedures and time frame requirements.
The interest lock-in figure was spot-on; the first time this has ever happened. Your appraisal team (The Richards Group) provided the lender - V.A. - with an accurate home value which reflected this areas current market activity.
The increasingly complexity of the mortgage process requires a knowledgable team effort, and this team has it. We couldn't be any more satisfied.

Patricia M. 9/17/2014 9:00AM

I don't think you want to hear from us. We have refinanced several times in the past and have NEVER had it take as long as this did. We had to keep sending copies of things that we'd already sent over and over. I believe it took about 3 months to do this.

The woman that came and did the closing, however, was amazing! She was the fastest I've ever seen!

Just sayin!
pat

Cecil M. 9/16/2014 5:53PM

I found Meridian Mortgage to be very tedious to insure proper documents were prepared correctly in order for smooth process. The staff was courteous and profession . They were great folks to do business with. I appreciate all the assistance. Thanks.

Therese P. 9/15/2014 10:41PM

My case was handled professionally from my initial call to my closing, While I compliment Meridian on your professionalism, I was also treated warmly and no question was too small or inconsequential to receive a polite and well informed answer. Thank you

james j. 9/15/2014 9:48PM

Thanks for refinancing me, I received a lot of help. I know I'm challenged with my tech and your team worked with me and got the job done. Your employee Diane was very helpful, and the lady who came to my house to close and dot I'S and t's was great as well. Thanks James t. Johnson

Darren 9/15/2014 8:47PM

The staff at Meridian were very professional doing my refinance process. Thanks for a job well done.

Maria S. G. 9/15/2014 5:41PM

I started the refinance process the end of May. From the beginning, the staff at Meridian truly listened to me and went the extra mile for me when it came to dealing with Fannie Mae and their insurance policy rules. I appreciate them going the extra mile. From Tony, Captain Dan, Diana, George and anyone else who worked behind the scenes, I truly appreciated their explanations and taking the time to keep me informed. They gave me a chance when everyone else was hemming and hawing. Owning a condo these days is almost like "taboo." Thanks again for all your efforts and encouraging words.

Larry W. 9/15/2014 4:45PM

Just completed a VA loan with Meridian and even though it took longer than we thought it would it turned out just find. Every person we talked to was very helpful.

robert b. 9/15/2014 3:31PM

I was thoroughly impressed from start to finish with the Meridian Experience. I had been trying to refinance for about a year and "pulled the plug" on Quicken after a few frustrating experiences. I experienced no such frustration with Meridian. I was impressed, for instance, that Meridian did not want upfront money for the appraisal because I was a veteran. This meant a lot to me and Meridian just got better as the process proceeded.

Dan 9/15/2014 1:05PM

Tony was a great contact person and quickly and efficiently returned all calls/emails.
Diana P. was also extremely wonderful to work with. Very quick on responding to questions and always happy to help.
I would recommend Meridian and would use them again in the future.

Michael F. 9/15/2014 12:13PM

These guys have made my life so much easier.

Great job! Thanks

Leroy C. 9/15/2014 11:58AM

I think you did a super job.. process seemed to take longer than Ive ever had before,, but with all new rules, and foreclosures, I understand,, lucky I wasnt in a hurry.. over grade for Meridian Home Mortgage.. is #10

Lisa S. 9/15/2014 11:46AM

Everything went fast and smooth. I dealt with several people and everyone was professional and courteous.
The only thing I was a bit disturbed about was my home insurance policy was changed before the loan was finalized. Thank goodness it all went through fine. Thank you.

Mary 9/2/2014 2:31PM

I appreciate all the help given me during my loan process. Thanks to everyone.
Sincerely, Mary E. Rousseau

Mike N. 8/28/2014 9:41AM

Tony, Samantha, and Greg were all outstanding. Went very smooth and everything was explained every step of the way. Thank you for a job well done!

Les F. 8/26/2014 10:09PM

I was very disappointed with the service I received from the time I accepted Meridian's preapproved refinance mortgage offer through the time of closing. The process took from late April to late August after I was told it would be less than 60 days. I had to initiate all status updates throughout the processing of my loan. I was passed around to multiple people and documents I submitted were lost and I had to submit the same document multiple times because I was provided outdated forms. It wasn't until I gave Meridian a one week ultimatum to close my loan or I pull the plug that my closing was finally scheduled and completed. I would not recommend Meridian to others due to my experience. Meridian has some work to do to earn the respect of its customers. Good Luck!

Marlon S. 8/26/2014 4:29PM

Extra mile service was truly our experience with working through our new mortgage with Meridian. It was smoothly managed top to bottom, and didn't make us feel overwhelmed by the process employed to securing our REFI VA home loan. We are now experiencing relief from high interest credit card rates from our previous creditors. It was completely managed by the fine staff members of Meridian, and secured at a much lower rate of interest.

Our previous 1st, 2nd and credit card debt completely manageable, and reduced by rolling them into a 1st only mortgage, that is less than our previous first mortgage payment was on it own. Don't have any other words convey are appreciation and this wonderful experience, except that "Meridian Home Mortgage is at the top of our list."

Thank you so very much...... Marlon and Laura - SoCal area residents

Kathleen B. 8/26/2014 9:09AM

We obtained a VA loan and I felt that it was taking forever to process. My husband explained the need to provide all necessary documentation because of the specific type of loan that we were applying for.
All of the people that we worked with at Meridian were extremely professional and friendly. We were very satisfied with the effort to accommodate us while we were on vacation in Tennessee and we actually closed our loan in the camper. We would like to thank all of the team that we worked with throughout the process of closing this loan.

Lori S. 8/25/2014 9:19PM

My experience working with Meridian was great from start to finish. They made it very easy to get everything done and were always very responsive to any of my questions. I liked that the closing was done at our home and we did not have to travel to an attorney's office to finalize the paperwork. I would definitely recommend Meridian to others! Thank you!

Sheryl M. 8/22/2014 4:23PM

I've refinanced on my current home and one I had before this one and I must say overall the experience with Meridian was the best overall. Specifically, when I had a concerns about some of the loan terms it was quickly resolved. Also I was planning to be out of town on the date the initial closing was to take place and the date was adjusted so that I could close and go away knowing it was completed. The appraiser was on time and went about his duties professionally and quickly. The individual who did the settlement was very knowledgeable about the process; answered all of my questions; and he too went about his duties professonally and quickly. Thank you to everyone on the team who assisted me from my initial experience with Tony Eckert, followed by Samantha Zellmar, and finally George Belt--KUDOS! I would recommend Meridian to others.

Michael P. 8/21/2014 10:21PM

Great experience with George and the team. Thanks for guiding us through a tricky process.

Jeremiah F. 8/21/2014 3:40PM

Diana from the Pipeline Dept. was very patient and professional at some tense times going through the re-finance process. Any time I had a question she had an answer. I really appreciate Diana professionalism and time when a lot of companies/employees lack that these days.

She treated me like a person and not a number!!

Chris B. M. 8/21/2014 10:16AM

Recently completed our home refinance. Our go to guy during this entire process was George Belt. George assisted us through every phase of securing our new mortgage, he was invaluable to us, explaining every detail of this very complicated process clearly and helping to ease the stress that goes along with mortgage application.
Can't say enough good things about George Belt and Meridian.

John B. 8/20/2014 9:48PM

Our experience with Meridian was professional. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner. And they continually kept us informed about the progress of our mortgage. The best part about Meridian is they made the paperwork extremely simple and easy to understand. An agent came to our home for signing the closing papers which was very convenient. We were very pleased with our overall experience with Meridian.

David S. 8/20/2014 8:11PM

At every step of the way, my wife and I found Meridian to be not just professional but proactive in moving our VA refinance to a successful conclusion. Calls and emails were handle promptly. They created expectations and assurances that were fulfilled without issue. Meridian is blessed with a friendly group of people who just happen to be very efficient and knowledgeable at what they do. We have no hesitation in recommended your services to others.

David Scharlach

Clint N. 8/20/2014 4:07PM

I always seem to get tons of flyers and letters in the mail to refi and cash out on a VA mortgage. Normally I toss them, but this time I chose to check out Meridian and noticed they had good ratings, BBB rating was good, and seemed to be a decent company to work with. So I called up and got the ball rolling. I ended up working with George Belt and was very satisfied with everything he did for me. He kept me in the loop, constantly answering questions for me and kept me patient when I felt funding was taking too long. I appreciated his patience and professionalism. He made what can be a painstaking process much easier.

THANKS George and Meridian

Clint Newton

Lawrence A. 8/20/2014 4:03PM

My refinance experience with Meridian could not have been better. They took care of all the details, and George even went to bat for me with my investment brokers to obtain information they were hesitant to provide. The process is all over and done now, and everything turned out fine. I would recommend Meridian to anyone looking for a home mortgage.

VINCENT S. 8/20/2014 2:37PM

Our mortgage experience was very satisfactory indeed.

Everything went smoothly and truthfully.
Your response to our questions and concerns have been answered promptly
I was lucky and thank to do business with you

NOTE: UP TO NOW, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED COPY OF MY APPRAISAL.
PLS SEND COPY.

William D. 8/20/2014 10:38AM

Observations on the Refi process.
Meridian: Very easy to work with, Drew kept me informed during the entire process. Everyone there was very professional and I could feel they were genuine in their efforts to protect my interests and to make the process as painless as possible.

VA Appraisal/Inspection: I never saw the appraisal / inspection report until after closing. Having bought a home using my VA loan before I am somewhat aware of the process. I was very surprised when the house appraised for the amount it did compared to comps and other properties in our area. I would have liked to see the inspection also because I thought I had a couple of items that VA would have required me to do to be in compliance. I am not going to say what they are J. Overall this was smooth.

PermaTreat:
Termite Inspection: I didn't agree with their inspection and p robably could have argued the point but we wanted to get it finished. I gave them scathing / 0 star recommendations on Angie's List and a couple of other web sites. The inspector and front office was the issue, they guys that came to do the treatment were very professional.
Well test: They came back with a result that showed bacteria in the water and offered to chlorinate and retest. I think this was a ploy to charge more money. I chlorinated myself and scheduled a retest. To my knowledge they never came back out to take another sample.
I would not recommend having any dealing with them in the future.

Dave G. 8/20/2014 5:20AM

Smoothest mortgage process I have been through.

Wallace R. W. 8/19/2014 9:10PM

Thank you for believing in me and helping me get back on the right track with my finances. I'm thankful for George Belt. Without his help and encouragement, I might have given up 1/2 way through this process.

Sincerely,

Wallace Ron Whitworth

James H. 8/19/2014 6:12PM

Overall we were pretty much pleased with Meridian. The loan process took a lot longer that we had expected. At one point about two months into the refinance we almost dropped Meridian and went with another mortgage company that wanted our business. Also, it did seem that we were turned over to many different people after starting the loan process. With the exception of George (he seemed to be irritated that we asked questions or even called) all of the employees that we had contact with were very courteous and knowledgeable. Diana Paquet was the most helpful person during the process. Excellent knowledge, personality and very helpful.

Lorie 8/19/2014 1:48PM

Took a little longer than I had expected, but overall services and dealings with the staff were great!

Kevin G. 8/19/2014 1:28PM

My experience with Meridian Home Mortgage was awesome. I would definitely give them a A+. I was told in the beginning how much money they could save me each month and they delivered on that promise. Thanks again to Tony and George with assisting me with this loan and they will come highly recomended to all of my friends and family! Thank You for everything!

Randa G. 8/1/2014 11:43AM

I am a complainer! If there had been any issues, I'd certainly let you know. On the contrary, everyone I dealt with was knowledgeable and helpful. Each person I spoke with did what they said they would do and in the time frame promised. We made a good decision going with Meridian.

Rowland S. 7/28/2014 5:38PM

The Meridian Team that helped me made everything go very smooth. Tony, George, and Drew all worked hard to get my refinance completed before 7/18. My wife was going to be out of town from 7/18 through 7/30 and they were able to get our close done prior to her leaving. This was a great help, thanks guys.

Vicki W. 7/24/2014 6:52PM

The Meridian team made our home refinancing go so smoothly and they were never too busy to answer questions and explain the time it might take for our
paperwork to go through. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting
to refinance their home. They know what they are doing and were a pleasure to work with.

Toll-Free 877 878 0100
Copyright © 2014 Meridian Home Mortgage Corp. NMLS #56301. All rights reserved.

Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation NMLS #56301. NMLS Consumer Access. Licensed by the Alabama Consumer Credit License #MC21537; Colorado NMLS#56301; Connecticut Banking Commission #11930; Delaware Bank Commissioner #7885; District of Columbia MLB56301; Florida Office of Regulation MLD172; Georgia Department of Banking and Finance #33346; Illinois #MB 6760979; Indiana DFI #21140; Iowa MB #2014-0088; Kansas MC.0025232; Kentucky MB 72686; Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions #56301; State of Maryland #8196; Massachusetts Division of Banks Broker #MB56301; Michigan Mortgage Broker/Lender License #FL0018834; Minnesota Residential Mortgage License #MN-MO-56301; New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance #56301; New Mexico #56301; Cashnowrefi ILO Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation is a Registered Mortgage Broker - NYS Department of Financial Services. All mortgage loans arranged with third party provider #A007352; North Carolina Mortgage Lender License #L-157597; Oklahoma #MLO10392; Oregon ML-4979; Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Department of Banking #38116; Tennessee #120432; Utah #8765558; Virginia State Corporation Commission #MC-3680; Washington CL-56301, Wisconsin #56301BA. Loans are arranged through third parties in DC, DE, KY, MA and NY.
Meridian Home Mortgage Corporation is located at 1363 N. Main St Hampstead, Maryland 21074